Pray for Peace – Psalm 122:6

in #steemchurch5 years ago

image.png

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May those who love you be secure.”

I’ve heard this verse quoted ever since I was a little boy. I’ve heard messages and Sunday School lessons on this verse saying how we need to pray of the peace of Jerusalem. So, do you pray for the peace of Jerusalem? Have you stopped and thought about what that would even look like?

I mean, think about it. The city of Jerusalem has been in turmoil for hundreds of years. Thousands of years even. Even now in the modern day that we live, so many are trying to create peace in Jerusalem. The scriptures say that even when man creates a peace there, it won’t last.

True peace will never come to Jerusalem until Yeshua begins His rule as King form there. That will be the time when true justice and righteousness will be in the land because the only righteous king will be ruling. So, when we pray for the peace of Jerusalem, we are really praying for the return of Yeshua. Are you praying of the peace of Jerusalem?

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/pray-peace-psalm/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Howdy sir simms50! I have prayed for the peace of Jerusalem off and on for years but it isn't something that is on my mind very often, I should do better in that area. I totally agree though, it can't be in total peace until Yeshua returns. It irritates me to see each president think they're going to be the one to bring peace over there!

Very true until Yeshua returns there will always been unrest! And yeah I don't pray for peace as often as I should!

Howdy today sir simms50! Well sir, I guess that verse confuses me a little bit because if we know that there won't be peace there until the Return, then why do we pray for something we know can't be? There must be something that I don't understand so I still pray for peace but not has much as I should.

It is a good question, I suppose I would say that to pray for the peace of Jerusalem that also implies praying for the return of the Messiah!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again sir simms50! Oh, that's a good way to look at it, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79