STEEMCHURCH: HOLY SPIRIT'S CALL OBEY!*

in #steemchurch5 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT'S CALL OBEY!*

BIBLE TEXT: John 16:13, 14:26

John: 16. 13. "Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come."
nigeria.png
Hello friends

One of the Interesting things I enjoyed as an High school student and briefly at my youth service camp in Northern Nigeria was "singing" melodiously the Nigeria's national Anthem while watching the flag 🇳🇬 as it slowly mounts the top of its pole. Yeah, I know I didn't recite, I often sing it!
Well, I would admit it was easier remembering the lyrics of the first stanza when sang rhythmically. If I should ask some of us to type the first stanza right now, we will actually try to sing it in our head first, then put out the lines from there. But believe me, this anthem is endowed with meaningful and inspiring lyrics if meditated upon when recited.

The first stanza says;

Arise O compatriots!
Nigeria's call obey!
To serve our Father Land.
With Love and Strength and Faith!
The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain
To serve with heart and might,
One nation bond in freedom, peace and unity!

I hope I got the lyrics correctly?😆
Okay, from the first stanza, I saw A CALL to service, PURPOSE , A PRAYER, and COMMITMENT.

If we study the activities of the Holy Spirit well, we will find these 4 things I mentioned. But for today, I will just talk about the call, then discuss the remaining 3 some other time.

👉 THE CALL: When Jesus was leaving, He told the disciples that a Comforter will be sent once he leaves. In John 16:8 He said, the Comforter will reprove the world of sin, of righteousness and of judgment.
To reprove means to disapprove of, to rebuke!
Many times, we are just about to tell that lie, and we hear that voice in our heart with several calls "don't lie Sade, just say the truth, everything will be fine trust me." But yet, we still ignore and tell the lie!
WordSpirit.jpgSource
Sometimes, He will show you through different physical signs that this is the way you should go. You pray, you hear it. You read the Bible, you see it. Even in conversations, it is still mentioned. Yet, we will ignore because it doesn't make sense to our human sense.

Those moments we see people responding to altar calls, trust me, they are not stepping out of their own accord. The holy Spirit was making several calls in their heart by convicting them of their wrongs and the need to be a better person.

THE HOLY SPIRIT MAKES SEVERAL CALL EVERYDAY, TO GUIDE YOU, PREVENT YOU FROM SIN, A MISTAKE OR WRONG STEP, TO TEACH YOU...BUT ARE WE WILLING TO OBEY????

Lastly, I believe the Holy Spirit wants to make several calls to some people's heart this morning, He's telling you, "it's enough! Enough of those sinful ways, enough of the lies telling, fraudulent schemes, fornication, adultery, etc. if you can just come to Jesus now, yes just right now! He's willing to take over your life and help you become a better person."
Say with me; "Jesus, I'm sorry for all my wrong, I acknowledge my sinful ways, please have mercy on me. Come into my heart and renew it, I acknowledge your Lordship over my life henceforth. Amen!"

Thank you for reading this.
Remain blessed like you've always been.
SHALOM!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contributions
Upvoted and resteemed.
AW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75