Contest Of SteemChurch: Inspiring today's generation!!!

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)


The steemchurch contest, which the CEO @emiliocabrera has called, is related to real stories that inspire the generation.

Remember your creator in the days of youth, before the bad days arrive
and the years come when you say:
"I find no pleasure in them"; Ecclesiastes 12


Source

This story seemed really inspiring. This young woman decided to follow Christ.

Many times we cling to our present without taking into account the purpose of God in our lives and thus let the blessing flow in us.

Nicole Weider, who worked eight years in the industry and saw the dangers involved, decided to abandon modeling and use her experience to warn the girls and give glory to God. She hopes that her story about the search for Christ in Hollywood will inspire others.

After six years in the modeling world in Los Angeles, he began to realize that the industry was not as he believed it. It turned out to be a world of darkness and destruction that left her struggling against a deep depression at age 23.

"I saw everything. I saw many famous models using drugs in front of me, I saw girls with whom I worked, who refrained from eating to be in 'form' and died of hunger, and other things more than you can imagine, I saw him up close and in person "Weider said.

During a photo session with the lingerie company, Victoria Secret, Weider was surprised after seeing the degree of airbrushing and photoshop that enters her campaigns. This changed his perspective on modeling, which motivated his departure for good, because he gave his life to Jesus.

"I think the most impressive thing I discovered was when I worked on a Victoria's Secret commercial as a double for the body of one of the models, and one of the photographer's assistants retouched the photos on one of the monitors," he recalled. "He showed me how he looked with photoshop, which impressed me, because the girls were all beautiful that did not need retouching, but finally all the photos were fixed and I could not believe it."

"While I was with doubts and struggles, a friend told me about the Salvation of God and how it could change my life, so I gave my life to God and this was one of the reasons why I left the industry," said the former model. .

Weider has launched a book where he gives advice to stay true to what you do. It is designed to help young girls embrace their true identity through modesty and solid Christian values.

"I want readers to have a new perspective on life and know that God is amazing and it is extraordinary to follow Him!"

Source


Source

Thank you very much to all the parishioners, friends, @sirknight, @sniffnscurry, @emiliocabrera, @steemchurch



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86