HE SENT HIS WORD AND HEALED MY DISEASES

in #steemchurch6 years ago

he-touched-me3.jpg

“But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed”- Isaiah 53: 5

Peace be to you brothers and sisters of the Steemchurch.

Introduction

There ate times in our lives when we become so afraid and life seems as falling out from beneath us. We find ourselves crumbling underneath the weight, load, fear and strain of health, marriage, children, finances, job, faith, etcetera.

At such times, the only thing that would make sense is God's loving hands stretched forth out to comfort us and make us whole again. This, I have enjoyed of the Lord in the past two weeks.

I count it all joy to share with you after more than 10 days post Hardfork20 break. My wall had been had been helplessly idle due to my ill health. The doctors and medical professionals diagnosed an acute malaria and Typhoid fever, yet, I never believed their report.

Believing God's Word

For those days, the medication wasn't a concern, my meditation was on God's words and His promises which faileth not.

divider steemchurch.png

For the arm of flesh will fell but they that put their trust in God shall be like Mount Zion and shall never be moved

divider steemchurch.png

My Encouragement for You

We are not simply physical beings in a material world, we are God’s own handy work. He formed and created with His hands; and those hands are always available to touch us when we are down so we can be made whole. He breathed life into us and that life was made anew in Christ in a more abundant form (John 10:9).

Don't give up, God's got your back

Face the fear.JPG

The face of Recovery

My song of gratitude stems from Psalm 34: 1-8:

I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together.
I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.
They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.
This poor man cried, and the LORD heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.
The angel of the LORD encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.
O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

my divider2.jpg


A Place for You (Image credit-@uyobong)
At STEEMCHURCH, there is a place for everyone. STEEMCHURCH is the First Church on the blockchain as visioned by a visionary leader @SirKnight with the sole aim of preaching and enhancing freedom. Related sub-communities and projects include @sc-v, @sc-g, @sc-n, @farms @reliquary @scb @scbf.

Contact Steemchurch:

DISCORD | STEEMIT | WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK


Remember to publish daily, and also make comments to other publications of your fellow parishioners. We give the most use of this platform to bring a message of love to the world - @steemchurch

I am your Brother @Uyobong (God'svoice)

Sort:  

Knowledge to this word is a weapon to Christian lives, for it comes and liberate us from all bondages. Thanks for sharing with us.

Bs

Thank you @sc-g. Indeed, knowledge of God's word is the greatest weapon against every form of adversity

Good message brother @uyobong, certainly God is our consolation, our strength, then, He took our diseases to the cross of Calvary and gave us the victory to be able to trust in the path that we have to travel.
God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70