MY ACCEPTANCE SPEECH AND DECLARATION OF SOLIDARITY TO GOD, STEEMCHURCH

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Following the Important Announcement made by the CEO of the @Steemchurch - @Emiliocabrera, after due approval from the Steemchurch leadership, which named me - @uyobong as Priest of SteemChurch, I hereby express my sincere gratitudes:

  • To God, my source, life, greatest motivation, sustainer, provider and builder who has been the architect of my life.
  • To @Sirknight, leader of @Steemchurch who found me worthy of this responsibility. His sacrifice for the @Steemchurch is a great example for me.
  • To @Emiliocabrera for being strategic and true to his calling, under whom I emerged
  • To @Darlenys01 for inspiring me everyday with her dedication for the Venezuelan Children
  • To @Marcelo182 for having digged me out to co-anchor the Biblical Studies.
  • To @Sc-n, a family am proud to be a part of.
  • To the entire @Steemchurch family for the encouragements thus far.
  • To users of the Steem blockchain.

I feel humbled by this call to assignment and trust that God will stengthen me for the task ahead. Permit me to share this hymn by EIl G. Christy

1 It pays to serve Jesus, I speak from my heart;
He’ll always be with us, if we do our part;
There’s naught in this wide world can pleasure afford,
There’s peace and contentment in serving the Lord.

Refrain:
I love Him far better than in days of yore,
I’ll serve Him more truly than ever before;
I’ll do as He bids me, whatever the cost,
I’ll be a true soldier — I’ll die at my post.

2 And oft when I’m tempted to turn from the track,
I think of my Savior — my mind wanders back
To the place where they nailed Him on Calvary’s tree—
I hear a voice saying, I suffered for thee. [Refrain]

3 There’s a place that remembrance still brings back to me,
’Twas there I found pardon — ’twas Heaven to me;
There Jesus spoke sweetly to my weary soul,
My sins were forgiven, He made my heart whole. [Refrain]

4 How rich is the blessing the world cannot give,
I’m satisfied fully tor Jesus to live;
Tho’ friends may forsake me, and trials arise,
I’m trusting in Jesus, His love never dies. [Refrain]

Hymn source

Here is the summation of my Speech

I'll be a true soldier and will keep standing at my post till I become all that which God had pre-ordained for my life. I will serve God, @Steemchurch and humanity with the life and resources God avails me. Do not fail to pray for me and the entire leadership of @Steemchurch as we will keep flying high the freedom flag and crusading freedom everywhere till God restores all things to be according to His eternal plans.


Image source


Thank You for believing in me.
I am your brother, Uyobong Mbaba

Sort:  

May God strengthens you and help you with the work He has committed to you.
FF

Ame. Thank you @Fatherfaith and the @Sc-n family

Congratulations on your elevation. But remember, great power brings great responsibilities and the reward for hard work is more work. I am here to support you in prayers.

I pray more wisdom and innovations that will catapult @steemcurch to its peak.

Blessings!!

Thank you brother. Am willing to serve and am sure God will empower me

I have always told you that you are a teacher of the word, a revealed word, inspired by God, in addition to it, God has placed strategic natural talents to raise leaders, time is now, time to conquer the ravaged cities of Nigeria, then expand towards the world. God's plan is unstoppable, thank you for your kind words, begin and do not stop to sow that seed that will bring freedom to life, combined with your good works, it will be equal to the fulfillment of the divine purpose. @uyobong you are part of the greatest revival of recent times!

Thank you Ma. Those words are like wood to fuel my fire. Am encouraged.

Great words from a great leader, for great things you were born, nothing and no one will stop God's plan in your life! Keep going Uyobong! Inspire, create, raise the hands of the fallen, restore the afflicted, and fight for the Freedom of the humble. Hugs

@emiliocabrera

Amen. Thank you leader

Successes in your Job Sir

Blessings brother
@windermarin

Congratulations and Successes my Brother, good post

Strong man and of very big faith. His commitment is honorable and his cause is also honorable, and it is because it is the greatest cause and motivation a man can have: service to God. Blessed be your step brothers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76