-SteemChurch- Revelations of God.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Revelations of God.

God wants to change us and do deep things in our lives. He has revelations for us, these are progressive.

I still have many things to say to you, but now you can not bear them. (John 16:12)

He uses these progressive revelations to change us and to speak to us.

The apostle Paul was a man of progressive and profound revelations.

I never cease to give thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers, so that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you a spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him (Eph 1: 16- 17)

We see that he mentions spirit of wisdom and revelation. The life of a pastor or worker needs daily revelation to assimilate the continuous change that God brings.

But I tell you, brothers, that the gospel announced by me is not according to man; for I neither received it nor learned it from any man, but by revelation of Jesus Christ. (Gal 1: 11-12)

We receive the word of God through revelation. Understanding it is given to us by revelation. I insist on saying that God wants to change us and see us receive his word through revelations. There is a great difference between the words of men and the revelations of God.

Then, after fourteen years, I went up again to Jerusalem with Barnabas, also taking Titus with me. But I went up according to a revelation, and in order not to run or have run in vain, I exposed in private to those who had a certain reputation the gospel that I preach among the Gentiles. (Gal 2: 1-2)

images.jpg

source

image (4).png

Certainly it does not suit me to glory; but I will come to the visions and revelations of the Lord. (2Co 12: 1) I know a man in Christ, who fourteen years ago (if in the body, I do not know, if it was of the body, I do not know, God knows) was taken to the third heaven. (3) And I know that man (whether in the body, or outside the body, I do not know, God knows), (4) that he was taken to paradise, where he heard ineffable words that man is not given to express. (5) From such a man I will glory; but of myself I will not boast in anything, but in my weaknesses. (6) However, if I wanted to boast, I would not be foolish, because I would tell the truth; but I leave it, so that nobody thinks of me more than what he sees in me, or hears about me. (7) And so that the greatness of the revelations did not exalt me ​​excessively, I was given a sting in my flesh, a messenger of Satan to slap me, so that I would not be exalted above all; (2Co 12: 2-7)

We see what the Holy Spirit is like by illuminating the eyes of our understanding through his revelations.

Why the Holy Spirit has to enlighten us the understanding ?:

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, says the Lord. (Isa 55: 8)

Let him give us what we should talk about and how to do it!

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he has anointed me to give good news to the poor; (Luke 4:18) Jesus himself needed the Holy Spirit to be anointed and preach. When we are going to prepare ourselves to preach, speak or counsel, let us seek God to grant us the spirit of Revelation. It is a miracle that God does in us continually.

So, brothers, when I came to you to announce the testimony of God, I did not go with excellence of words or wisdom. (2) For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ, and him crucified. (3) And I was among you with weakness, and much fear and trembling; (A) (4) and neither my word nor my preaching was with persuasive words of human wisdom, but with demonstration of the Spirit and of power, (5) for may your faith not be based on the wisdom of men, but on the power of God. (1Co 2: 1-5)

We see the difference between human words or wisdom and the power of God. With this power, God works and changes our way of ministering.

Let us continuously seek this power, this revelation, this divine knowledge. May He fill us with His wisdom, may He change us, let us seek what He has for our lives - that higher level. Because the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. (18) Therefore, we all, looking bare-faced as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are transformed from glory to glory in the same image, as by the Spirit of the Lord. (2Co 3: 17-18) We are on a level of glory, but there is another higher level and after that there will come another higher one and we go up on each level by the Holy Spirit and by the revelation in Christ Jesus that He gives us.

. (7) And so that the greatness of the revelations did not exalt me ​​excessively, I was given a sting in my flesh, a messenger of Satan to slap me, so that I would not be exalted above all; (2Co 12: 2-7)

We see what the Holy Spirit is like by illuminating the eyes of our understanding through his revelations.

Why the Holy Spirit has to enlighten us the understanding ?:

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, says the Lord. (Isa 55: 8)

We must rise to the level of God, we can not expect him to fall to our level. We have to get into his thoughts and his ways and we do it through his revelation.

steemchurch.gif

image (4).png

images (1).png

descarga.pngimages (2).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80