FRESH ANOINTING (THE OUTPOURING OF THE SPIRIT)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Joel 2:28, Acts 2:16 – 18

Acts 2:16
16"But this is what has been spoken through the prophet Joel:"
17It will be in the last days, says God, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh. Your sons and your daughters will prophesy. Your young men will see visions. Your old men will dream dreams.
18 Yes, and on my servants and on my handmaidens in those days, I will pour out my Spirit, and they will prophesy."

Previously, we have come terms with that a Prophetic person is a person whose life expressions is tailored after the rhythm of the Spirit. Even the heart beat is according to the rhythm of heaven. Such is the life expressions of the Prophet. Like in the case of Abraham, God will call anybody who is so matured and spiritually discern and attuned, and have understanding about the purposes of God and His counsel and he knows the mind of God and his life corresponds to the heart beat of God and the rhythm of heaven.

d9510741d090e3de91eef374621b93c7.jpg

There is this amazing testimony God gives about Moses, which also gives as a another clue as to the operations and dealings of God with His Prophets. Before I quote that particular text, I want you to understand that although it doesn’t mean that all who experience these realities are Prophets, just that it also gives us additional information about the Prophet.

God said Hear now my words: If there be a prophet among you, I the LORD will make Myself known unto him in a vision, and will speak unto him in a dream. My servant Moses is not so, who is faithful in all mine house. With him will I speak mouth to mouth, even apparently, and not in dark speeches; and the similitude of the LORD shall he behold Numbers 12:6 – 8 KJV.

We will go into the details of this text later, however let me highlight some few things in here with Abraham being a Prophet as a reference point. God said that He makes known of Himself to Prophet through visions and He also speak to them through dreams. He also speaks to Prophets in dark speeches. In other words Prophet do experience visions and dreams, likewise in riddles, but not all who have such experiences are Prophets. This means that in this perspective of the make up of the Prophet, we can also affirm that indeed Abraham was a Prophet because a survey on his life shows that he often had dreams and visions. And even at some point had angelic visitation and God’s visitation. These adds substance to his calling as a Prophet.

IMG-20180605-WA0008.jpg

Prayer

Good morning blessed Father, I thank Thee for this amazing word, I ask for the strength and wisdom to live my life in conformity with Thy purposes and plans. I pray for insight and understanding into Thy counsel and will that I may live by that in Jesus name. Lord I ask that You give me Thy heart, a heart like Yours. O Lord, may my life be reflection of Your ultimate design in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Hallelujah

scG1.jpg

Sort:  

We are living those days that the prophet joel spoke, God is pouring out of his spirit a new oil to flow in the evangelization, we are in the time where sin abounds but the grace is greater, time where the God will make the heart of the parents return to the children and of the children to the parents. Time to harvest, to rescue souls and turn our hearts to our father. Thank you for sharing this revealing word.

Your post was found valuable and insightful by the steemchurch Ghana community.

Upvoted &Resteemed

Bm

Very powerful message. Stay blessed man.

Thanks

Peace be unto us all

Anointing comes upon us to know much about the things of God and to manifest his glory,so tge bible said,how God anointed Jesus Christ of Nazereth with the holy Spirit and with power went about doing good,anoiting cause is o do good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00