Dear Steemit, Steemit Users, Steemit Witnesses, Steemit Developers... Do You Allow Bullying In Here Now?

in #steemcleaners6 years ago (edited)

I have been bullied on this platform, just a while ago. I tried to report this event to steemcleaners but apparently my details were too long for the reporting form, so I'll post about this in here.

@jetenculeprofond downvoted this post of mine: https://steemit.com/insomnia/@elisea/5umzho-insomnia.

@jetenculeprofond provided no reason for downvoting it. I have no idea who this person is...

Baffled by this incident on a personal post, detailing an event of my life I went to their profile page.

Apparently, @jetenculeprofond is a bot and I'm quoting from their profile: "U got flag bec U help the trolls on steemit!!"


I had to blink twice to make sure I was awake and not trapped asleep in a silly nightmare...

I have no idea what this user means, I don't troll, nor I support any type of trolls, drama, abuse, harassment, plagiarism or bullying in this platform (or any other). I only have this account and I don't use bots to hide behind nor I use bots to promote my posts...



I'm not willing to put up with bullying either, not here nor anywhere else... especially from an account that apparently doesn't even know how to write a simple sentence in English... I find this highly offensive, and English is not even my mother tongue!

I have only this account, I worked hard for my rep.

Am I going one day to wake up without it because of bullies that make nothing for the improvement of this place?

Is this the type of users and bots that are favored now in this platform?

If it is it saddens me but hey, there are plenty of blogging platforms using crypto to reward users now and more and more will be opening to the public soon...

My health is fragile, I do my thing here and let others do theirs. I've spent many hours painting, writing and recording things to post here. Because I've found good people here, people who care and try to do their best and spread a little love around.

I really have no patience nor time to waste on kids hiding behind bot accounts.

You may retort that anyone can downvote a post, and that is true, but I will not put up with it from someone that says the reason for flagging anyone is:

"U got flag bec U help the trolls on steemit!!"

Please do not insult me!


Do you think this is the type of account that will help bring anyone to Steemit? Do you think that this type of behavior will bring anyone here to stay and produce valuable content?

Are you mad?


Image Source

I'm not here because of the money, the amount I earn per post is risible, I do believe this platform has potential but... how many more spam accounts are you going to allow to spread on this platform? Do they produce valuable content? Do they curate valuable content do they do anything to help anyone except themselves?

I have no idea who is behind this account, nor am I interested in who might be behind this, I have more to do with my time than to get sucked into this type of childish fascist games...



This is the first and last time you'll see me addressing this issue, here or in private.

Dear Steemians, how many bullies will it take?

How much harassment do you think we will have to put up with until some action is taken?

Is this the Steemit you want to present the world?

Who are you calling trolls @jetenculeprofond? The communities of artists like @artzone and @slothicorn, artists like @juliakponsford and @isaria? Witnesses like @blocktrades, @curie, @timmcliff, @jesta, @gtg, @drakos? All the artists I voted for and resteemed during my 131 days on steemit?

You are not only insulting me but you are insulting every person I have voted for, every post I ever commented on, every contest I participated in.

Kindly go and see yourself in the mirror, @jetenculeprofond. Enjoy your food, little troll, this the first and last food you'll ever get from me... I pity your creators.

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

Greetings @elisea! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

I got downvotes too from same kind of accounts that seem to be created just for downvoting. I was just about to write another post about those accounts and bullying, but you summarized my thoughts so well that I think resteeming your post is a better option.

Thank you!
They persist, just got another visit!...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28