SteemClub-UK Virtual Meetup #2, supported by DSound - POSTPONED DUE TO STORMY WEATHER

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago (edited)

Alas the stormy weather today knocked out the broadband in my little corner of rural Wales this afternoon.

My backup connection, at 0.14mb up speed, just won't cut it for the broadcast needed for the UK Steem Virtual Meetup #2 planned for this evening.

I should have had my new superfast FTTP connection installed this week but a tractor cut through the fibre - that's living in rural Wales for you!

So no meetup tonight I am afraid but we can reschedule for the same time, same place next Thursday.

In this evening's slot, 8pm - 11pm UTC/UK on MSP Waves, there will be replay of the first UK Steem meetup for anyone who missed it.

My great apologies for the inconvenience but it will give us one more week to make great plans and build the numbers.



The meetup is open to all steemians in the UK. Steemians from other parts of the world are very welcome to listen in and make comments and suggestions in chat.

You can listen in via mspwaves.com or via Vimm.TV. If you would like to join in the discussion please come along to the PAL / MSP Waves Discord...

For any UK steemians who would like to join in the voice chat please let me know in a comment below or message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921) so I know numbers for refreshments.

Please tell any UK steemians you know about this meetup.

If you know any active UK steemians not yet on the list below do please let me know.

Thank you.


The recording of the first meetup is available if you missed it...



Steemians in the UK - currently 143

London & the South East (48)


@adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @nakedverse, @nanzo-scoop, @nickyhavey, @pjau, @rea, @redrica, @rod.crisafulli, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @susanlo, @teodora, @ultravioletmag, @winkandwoo, @zool237

The Midlands (22)


@article61, @atomcollector, @cryptofunk, @dickturpin, @dobsdies, @gmuxx, @honeybee11, @howardblott, @ictman1076, @kryptoe, @martaesperanza, @michelle.gent, @neopch, @opheliafu, @race-redmedia, @revisesociology, @rimicane, @shanibeer, @silverfoxx, @skaarl, @starkerz, @ura-soul

Wales & the South West (24)


@cryptocariad, @elizabethharvey. @eveningart, @father2b, @francesleader, @happysmileyman, @jen0revision, @jimbobbill, @louisthomas, @owenwat, @p-props, @pennsif, @perceptualflaws, @pumpkinsandcats, @stevejhuggett, @stevelivingston, @sunsethunter, @theadmiral0, @theturtleproject, @timothyallen, @tinygalaxy, @ukbitcoinmaster, @wales, @welshstacker

The North (27)


@anarcotech, @artonmysleeve, @ashtv, @beautifulbullies, @bingbabe, @calluna, @c0ff33a, @cryptocurator, @darrenclaxton, @digitaldan, @ebookwriter, @gaby-crb, @gdwcoins, @geordieprepper, @mckeever, @mikefromtheuk, @pcste, @raj808, @russellbury, @slobberchops, @someguy123, @steemonkey, @stephenkendal, @teamhumble, @techmojo, @vibeof100monkeys, @yawnguy

Scotland (9)


@barge, @camuel, @fiftysixnorth, @johnkingwriter, @meesterboom, @natubat, @screwballpsyche, @tom-orrow, @wisbeech

Northern Ireland (2)


@davidmcmillen, @silverstackeruk

Somewhere in the UK... (11)


@britcoin, @jonathanyoung, @lastravage, @monkazzsa, @mynewlife, @sazzler, @supertraff, @surviveuk, @tremendospercy, @ukprepper, @voxxov

Expats (4)


@abh12345 (Spain), @alexabsolute (China), @livinguktaiwan (Taiwan), @minismallholding (Australia)


If you know anyone that should be on the list let me know in a comment below or via Discord (Pennsif#9921).



My DSound Picks of the Week - UK Edition

Mingled in with the discussion this week I will be playing a number of my top picks from DSound including...



Last Thursday I launched The Positive Steemians Club with @xcountytravelers, @anomadsoul, @coruscate, @sagescrub, @mountainjewel, @leotrap and @future24.

Here is the recording in case you missed it...



My regular weekly radio show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Thursdays from 8pm to 11pm UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com, Vimm.TV or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


These weekly listings are supported by DSound



[ graphic from @pennsif & DSound ]

Sort:  

Urgh, this weather. My roof fell in :(

Oh dear, that sounds a lot worse than my net problem.

Hope you have managed to get it fixed now.

Hi @pennsif not to worry next week is probably better for me. I could only have made an hour this week but should be able to make the full show next week.

P.s. I know that one of the subjects for discussion this week was delegation so in the meantime, check the @steemclub-uk account because I've delegated :)

Until next week.

Looking forward to chatting on Thursday.

And many, many thanks for the delegation.



Thats a shame hope it get it fix up soon. See you next week then I guess 💯🐒

Great I'll try and make it. Don't have a microphone but will be there 💯🐒

Hope you can make it along.

If you walk to the top of the nearest mountain you might double that mobile speed! Actually this is quite fortunate because I'm totally worn out tonight so I can go and have an early night instead!

Will be looking forward to next weeks lively discussion.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Climb every mountain...

Damn tractor! (I actually didn't realise there was a virtual meet up tonight so at least I now know about the next one!)

Catch you on Thursday.

hooray! cz I only just remembered and its already 11:15.....

Hope you can make it on Thursday 6 December.

I do truly hope that the weather will be better soon! Malaysia is encountering thunderstorms all over too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope your thunderstorms aren't causing too many problems...

I'm going to check on that link now to make sure I can get there next week - weather permitting
Although at first I thought that was a wind-up, given it's a virtual meeting
Soeak then all being well

Alas no wind-up. Weather plays a big part in the performance and availability of the community wireless net connection I use at present.

Don’t they run cables through pipes up your neck of the woods?! Look forward to the reschedule, lots to talk about!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We still use baler twine and beeswax here. I guess that is why the speeds aren't so hot...

Sorry to hear that but hope things are sorted out soon 😊

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76