SteemClub-UK : list of active UK steemians @ 1 December 2018

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago (edited)

It has been a stormy steemy week but @steemclub-uk keeps running.

The number of UK steemians is edging up - 152 home based and 7 ex-pats now on the list.

The @steemclub-uk account has reached 6200 SP - thank you to everyone who has delegated so far.

If you spot any other UK steemians not on the list please post a comment below or message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921).



The second UK Steem virtual meetup last Thursday had to be postponed due to the storms knocking out my internet. Rescheduled now to Thursday 6 December. Do come along and join in 8pm - 11pm on the MSP Waves Discord.

The recording of the first meetup is available if you missed it...




Steemians in the UK - currently 152 + 7 ex-pats

London & the South East (50)


@adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @davewuk, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @nakedverse, @nanzo-scoop, @nickyhavey, @pjau, @rea, @redrica, @robintherunner, @rod.crisafulli, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @susanlo, @teodora, @ultravioletmag, @winkandwoo, @zool237

The Midlands (24)


@article61, @atomcollector, @conformity, @cryptofunk, @cryptothoughts, @dickturpin, @dobsdies, @gmuxx, @honeybee11, @howardblott, @ictman1076, @kryptoe, @martaesperanza, @michelle.gent, @neopch, @opheliafu, @race-redmedia, @revisesociology, @rimicane, @shanibeer, @silverfoxx, @skaarl, @starkerz, @ura-soul

Wales & the South West (24)


@abergurl, @cryptocariad, @elizabethharvey. @eveningart, @francesleader, @happysmileyman, @jen0revision, @jimbobbill, @louisthomas, @owenwat, @p-props, @pennsif, @perceptualflaws, @pumpkinsandcats, @stevejhuggett, @stevelivingston, @sunsethunter, @theadmiral0, @theturtleproject, @timothyallen, @tinygalaxy, @ukbitcoinmaster, @wales, @welshstacker

The North (29)


@anarcotech, @artonmysleeve, @ashtv, @beautifulbullies, @bingbabe, @calluna, @c0ff33a, @cryptocurator, @darrenclaxton, @digitaldan, @ebookwriter, @father2b, @gaby-crb, @gdwcoins, @geordieprepper, @mckeever, @mikefromtheuk, @pcste, @raj808, @russellbury, @slobberchops, @someguy123, @steemonkey, @stephenkendal, @stevenwood, @teamhumble, @techmojo, @vibeof100monkeys, @yawnguy

Scotland (9)


@barge, @camuel, @fiftysixnorth, @johnkingwriter, @meesterboom, @natubat, @screwballpsyche, @tom-orrow, @wisbeech

Northern Ireland (2)


@davidmcmillen, @silverstackeruk

Somewhere in the UK... (14)


@britcoin, @johnhiggins, @jonathanyoung, @lastravage, @monkazzsa, @mynewlife, @preppervetuk, @raymondspeaks, @sazzler, @supertraff, @surviveuk, @tremendospercy, @ukprepper, @voxxov

Expats (7)


@abh12345 (Spain), @alexabsolute (China), @crazybgadventure (Bulgaria), @cryptoandcoffee (South Africa), @livinguktaiwan (Taiwan), @minismallholding (Australia), @seanreilly (Russia)



MORE STEEMCLUB UK POSTS...


[ flag image from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

Hi there if you would like to add me to the expat list for sure not a problem will try to be there for the next one.

Oh fabulous BG...I knew you would be up for this!

You have the esteemed pleasure of having your own category created especially for you too...The community's first Bulgarian Ex-pat 😃 Although, I suspect you will always cast a unique shadow my friend...Hence the first name Crazy, right?

Fabulous to know that such a cool-cat will be joining this community with me...Hmmm...I wonder if I should tag another great North East born Steemian to see if we can have an unholy trio of difficult to understand accents here???

Ah to hell with it! @calumam I know you are crazy busy on more than 1 platform, but thought I should at-least make you aware so you can assess and see if you have the time buddy 😃

Onwards and upwards for the British Steemian...

I do believe that I read somewhere that 2019 has been designated International year of the British Steemian I think it was either the Nobel people or the United Nations 😁

You are on the list! It will be great if you can come along on Thursday.

I stumbeld across @intrepidsurfer who seems to live in London (even though his profile says Peru).

One more to add to the list!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Karl, I've dealt with @intrepidsurfer in Peru for his treeplanting project.

I can't make out from a quick scan of his blogs whether he is living now in the UK or just visiting...

Fair enough... although he was looking pretty settled to me! But you never know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey guys :) I am in London at the moment and until the middle of Jan. Then I am off again.

Sounds like a nice life you have. Obviously yr more than welcome to drop into the virtual event wherever in the world you are!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I do enjoy my life (only have one). Yes I will be keen to listen to the next discussion that is coming up on Thursday. Unless someone cuts the fibre optic cables again :)

Hopefully not. But it's a pretty wild place West Wales....

Edit - thinking about it - a more likely scenario is that it won't be fixed after a week!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha ok ok. I will keep an eye out for updates. Have a great Sunday.

Will you be heading back to Peru then? If the treeplanting project still going strong?

Good morning, I am not confirmed 100% to be heading back to Peru by mid January. I might have an opportunity of project work somewhere. I am still waiting to hear back....fingers crossed for that one.

The treeplanting is on the back burner as the price of Steem/SBD kept dropping and the financing goals got harder to achieve. Instead I put what remained into @steemforest for safe keeping. I also set up some auto votes to keep it going and earn passively. If you have any recommendations on project to auto vote, then please feel free to send some names.

The vision is far from dead, but I too had to prioritize. There will be a moment where I will relaunch and I can leverage my growing @intrepidsurfer position to assist.

I look forward to hearing more about your next project...

Two of the projects I support through A Dollar A Day are @kedjom-keku and @thegreens in Cameroon.

I am sure you are already aware of them, but they are very good projects to support.

I am broadening the scope of @adollaraday to support more environment / sustainability projects. If you come across any on steem please let me know.

And you are welcome to support @adollaraday.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Yay for the growing Steem Power of Steemclub-UK , it still evokes the feeling of a nightclub in the Costa Del Sol, complete with fruit based drinks with little umbrellas in!

Looking forward to next Thursdays virtual meet up in msp, I’m expecting a very lively discussion

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Ooh! You better believe I am bringing little umbrellas 😁

I'm thinking a Happy Hour with half price cocktails might help improve retention...

Hey there @pennsif this is a fabulously exciting lil corner of the blockchain...

I have long been interested in UK meetups, be they, virtual or face to face. I believe they have the potential to take our experience to a whole new level...The idea of chatting with fellow Steemians regarding their experiences, tips tricks and ideas over a coffee or indeed a cheeky beer is an intriguing one to say the least!

As the old saying goes...

"It is an ill wind that blows no good."

I would argue that those who mend fences for a living would dispute this and now I too see the light as I was feeling pretty ill when the virtual meetup was to take place...By this Thursday I am sure I will have recovered sufficiently enough to enjoy the meetup to maximum effect...

I don't exactly want to thank those rural Welsh winds, but I am sure you understand exactly what I mean...

This has ignited some amazing ideas deep within, you know that place that still dares to dream.

Thankyou for taking the time to form a place for those of the British persuasion to hangout meet each-other, form long, lasting friendships... 😃

Oh I am in the North of England, I forgot to mention earlier 😃

Hi Steven, looking forward to chatting with you in the meetup on Thursday.

Thank you

Oh by-the-way If I could mention a quick edit...@father2b is a workmate of mine ((I onboarded him and I do all his work for him!!! 😁 ))

He is North East based too, unless he has a way longer commute than he let's on 😁

(He's currently in the Wales category)

mae'n gyfrinach

Yr oedd 😁

Thanks for the note about @father2b - now moved.

Thank you 😊

Dear @steemclub-uk
Would be grateful if you could please add me to the list of UK steemians.
I live in Bedfordshire
It would br great to meet fellow steemians at the meets

Awesome to see the numbers growing for the UK although I think with recent events going on with Steemit Inc, we should talk about that because I feel a little uncertain about the future of this platform and have not been filled with confidence from the various discord communities I am part of, nor from some of the recent videos from Ned himself.

I hedge my bets naturally but I am most interactive on Steemit and can see the community wants to keep it going even if the CEO of the company that founded it doesn't.

If you have more information or there are witnesses/folks higher up who can shed some light on the action plan/roadmap for this platform or blockchain going forward, please let me know as I am feeling a tad uncertain.

Thanks and look forward to Thursday 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Nicky, yes I think it will be well worth covering the current state of play of steem...

There is much doubt, uncertainty and lack of information.

Hopefully we will get a witness or two at the meetup to pitch in.

looking forward to the next cast! :)

Congratulations @steemclub-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemclub-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemclub-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74