Entry into Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest. TOPIC: What can you contribute to Steemit?

in #steemcommunity6 years ago (edited)

I've been staring at this very contest for straight three days and I just couldn't think of what to write.

What can I really contribute to steemit?

My upvote can give somebody a penny, I am not even rich like chewer that hosts contests every week.

Now you know why my head was blank for three days, with nothing to write about.
Does it mean that I haven't contributed anything to steemit since the last 3months I have spent here?
Maybe I have been approaching the question from a wrong dimension.
I asked myself, what have I really been doing on steemit all day long? Other than giving some people a heart attack with my rudeness.


Source

Finally, I was wrong about thinking that the only people contributing on steemit are the rich or people with high steem power.
We all contribute in one way or the other, either positive or negative.
DQmf6tp3un4VHuBoY27Ton9KJAe39XFYK5zkbzE5mgzZtrT_1680x8400.png
Each time I post my artwork and show the steps I took in drawing it, I have made an impact on someone's life. Either by teaching him or her how I draw, if he/she is interested in learning or just by feeding his eyes. It's a contribution.
spider.png
Every time I go through the art tags to comment on posts by telling people how horrible they draw and offer corrections or vice versa, its a huge contribution.
DQmf6tp3un4VHuBoY27Ton9KJAe39XFYK5zkbzE5mgzZtrT_1680x8400.png
Whenever I make a comedy post and make some people out there to shine their 32 set of disfigured teeth.
Every time I join a contest I know I will never win but just to struggle for the fun. I make somebody (@jlordc) out there to put in more effort in his entry so they can win me. I indirectly bring out the best in him.

Source
Yes, My upvote is worthless but I believe that the fastest way to grow on steemit isn't by depending on a rich member for upvotes but by combining upvotes with my fellow minnows just to upvote an original content that is underrated and put a little smile on the face of the author.
Even if I don't log in for a year, I make contributions every day when any curation trail I am following, upvotes a post.

DQmf6tp3un4VHuBoY27Ton9KJAe39XFYK5zkbzE5mgzZtrT_1680x8400.png

What am I trying to say?

If you really want to help or contribute, you will always find a means to help out in the little way you can. You mustn't be rich like Bill Gates before you can help those you are better than or those that are like you.

If you can't help now you are poor, it won't change anything when you become rich.
If chewer was stingy when he was poor (how can a poor man even be stingy? what is he even stingy for?), He will never change even if he is the richest man on earth,
But because he has a kind heart (I am just being too nice, just so I will win this time) that is why he is always giving money away to strangers every week, all in the name of CONTEST.
DQmf6tp3un4VHuBoY27Ton9KJAe39XFYK5zkbzE5mgzZtrT_1680x8400.png
If you check my wallet, you will see that I am not rich (Don't jump to conclusion yet, I am not about to beg you money) but I have donated to a lot of contests and sponsored some people in SBI.

Some people think I am wasting money while I see it as INVESTMENT. Tomorrow, if I should need a lot of help to pull off a project, I know a lot of people I can always count on to render their services.

From today, Change your mindset and start seeing your little upvotes as a huge gift that can help out. Its fun and trust me it really pays off
DQmf6tp3un4VHuBoY27Ton9KJAe39XFYK5zkbzE5mgzZtrT_1680x8400.png
Lastly, Since I am not rich, I contribute on steemit by offering advice, guidance, tips, support to newbies and help them grow in any way I can.

U5dtzUtNVGAQyy3iQuw1M13iL4yibmw_1680x8400.png
@Newbieresteemday I tagged you guys again because I think this write up can help a lot of newbies out there.
You guys are the main reason I made this post, as for the contest, I know I will lose
Please transfer the upvote you want to waste on this post to that of a newbie that really needs it.
Helpienaut_post_banner.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hi @sparrowbernard, thank you for your participation in the "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66