I Lost A Bet - So Here's My Karaoke Video From Toronto!

in #steemcreators5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Well... this is happening. My sister @maryjaney and I ran a bet over on our @steemsistershow page to see who had to post their karaoke video from Toronto. Both are slightly embarrassing and so we put it out to you guys to let us know what our bet should be.

The Bet


@goldmatters had the awesome suggestion that we should predict the price of Steem! We did a 3 day window - and the price of Steem was $.79 when we put down our bets. Mary guessed $.83 and I guessed $.81. It ended up being $.84 - so Mary wins! @aussieninja convinced us that if it was $.82 then we would both have to post - but lucky for Mary the price had a little uptick right before the bet ended.

Close My Eyes and Submit



At both Steem Creators Conference's - I've talked about doing things that stretch your comfort zone. For me, that has meant I've literally needed to close my eyes a few times before submitting a video or blog that was particularly uncomfortable for me.

Well... full disclaimer - this karaoke video was filmed at about 4 am, I had almost completely lost my voice from singing all night and had a few adult bevvies if you catch my drift. Mary always gets up there and just murders the stage with pure sex appeal... and so I thought I'd try to channel my inner Mary this time around. I definitely don't have the smooth moves down- but a girl can try. I'm not sure if it's my dancing or the horrible singing that makes it more embarrassing! Kind of a toss up. haha

Anyway, I hope you guys get a kick out of this video.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice karaoke performance lol Now all she needs is that Rad 1980 hair doo and she'll be Pat Benatar reincarnated

hahah YES! My hair was born for the 80's.... SO.MUCH.VOLUME. Maybe that's what I should do for halloween this year. lol

This was pretty good actually.

aww thanks. I definitely need to practice my karaoke skills a little - but it was fun. Super good energy in the bar.

I'm currently undecided if you were on a stage or in a bay window, but either way, you owned it. Most karaoke performances are painful to watch. Yours was fun and dynamic. Looks like the punishment turned out to be a pleasant surprise.

Hooters in the backdrop was money.

haha it was definitely just a bay window. I definitely need to practice a couple karaoke songs to have ready on the fly. I ended up going out to karaoke the other night and tried "No Scrubs" with a group of girls. It was painful. hahah Some songs just are easier to sing than others!

I know your a secret, closeted singer. (one of these days I'll talk you into posting a video hehe) Have you ever done karaoke?

You jogged my memory that I did it once because two single girls kidnapped me and made me. Other than that, I've never sung in front of anyone except one old man who I didn't know was nearby in my old building, who died shortly after... potentially from my singing. I posted a drum cover today, but just can't seem to get comfortable showing my face to the world, especially if it was to sing. My God, I'd have to be so blacked out drunk for that and get $500 in rewards to even think about logging in again.

Too bad your not going to Steemfest (I'm assuming?) because I might make you do a duet with me. hahah

Or at least be my backup dancer with your air drumming moves.

I was intent on going, with a spark of hope still, but I don't feel like enough people know who I am just yet in minnow land, or have showed interest in my niches to put myself out there like that in a foreign place.

I once bought a Super Bowl ticket and flight the morning of the big game and got to my seat at kickoff, so I can make last minute decisions, but it might be a next year thing if I get more traction here.

For your expectations, backup air drums are possible. Singing with all of those cell phones to blast on Steemit after, impossible!!

Oooh that's so exciting that there is a possibility!! I totally understand where you are coming from. It's gotta be worth your time. I secretly hope you come anyway though - it would be sooo awesome to meet!

Who knows - you might meet some people that could really change your steem experience. You never really know what awesome conversations/collaborations/ideas will be sparked at 2am when everyone is out having a beer. I've definitely made a lot of cool connections with people from going to the events in Vegas and Toronto. But you never really know. What I CAN promise is that it will be super fun. hahah

Too much fun! Haha! Glad you lost the bet. Austin...

yeeaaah! You know it. Austin is gonna be crazy. Hopefully my karaoke skills will just continue to progress with each Steem Creators event. lol

Lol this was great! No Band of Gold though? ;p

hahahh maybe next time. That would be pretty funny. I'd have to wear my Goldmatters shirt for sure.

Wow a Goldmatters shirt! I love it! Hopefully I washed it first :)

bahaha I meant Goldmoney - but now it might need to be a goldmatters shirt. Upping the game a little. LOL

Now THATS loyalty :)

Genial, great show <3

Thanks girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89