The Steem Creators Conference in Selfies

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

Crazy to think that less than a week ago, @maryjaney and I were hanging out with everyone at the Creators Conference in Toronto. @anomadsoul and I decided to have a selfie challenge to see who could get selfies with the most amount of people.

Here is an awesome video slideshow that he made of some photos he took. Hard to say who won... I'll let you guys decide. I was really strong at first, literally walking around saying - "Let's talk a selfie!". But then I kept forgetting.

For all of you who were at the event and we didn't get a selfie together... just know that I'm super bummed we didn't get a picture together! If any of you from the conference have selfies of us together - please feel free to share in the comments below!

The Conference In Selfies


IMG_8338.JPG

Me, my sis @maryjaney, and @anomadsoul. Ps... looks like my camera blurred you guys out. Sorry for stealing the spotlight. lol

IMG_8339.JPG

Hanging with our fearless event organizers - @steemcafe and @larrymorrison.

IMG_8335.JPG

Dinner with the Steembirds - @dan-atstarlite and @jaybird. We needed some fuel after writing the Steem Adventure song!

IMG_8333.JPG

Oh yeah... that one time Mary and I dressed up in full Star Wars costumes for the Bluejays game. Check out the full post of photos from the game here.

IMG_8327 2.JPG

Ok... just one more Star Wars one... I promise. Pictured - @originalmrspice and @maryjaney. But you guys could tell that right??

IMG_8331 2.JPG

Ok, ok ok... last Star Wars shot. For real this time. @anomadsoul's whale shirt is just too good not to share again.

IMG_8176.jpg

Me and the amazing @captainbob! I'm so glad we finally got to meet in person!

IMG_8454.JPG

Me and @originalmrspice!! We did a super fun interview together at the Conference! You can watch it here.

IMG_5587.JPG

Me and the Yeti - @freedompoint. It was sooo freakin' cool meeting him and @freedomtowrite!! You can follow their adventures at @crookedroadhome.

IMG_8453.JPG

In the Uber on the way to Goldmoney Headquarters. Such a cool experience!

IMG_8111.JPG

A super random Goldmoney encounter on the streets of Toronto! Read the whole story here.

IMG_8326.JPG

Now we are hitting the karaoke segment of this post. God, what an awesome night. @dan-atstarlite, @maryjaney and I basking in all the on stage talent. Jk... when the steem creators crew wasn't on stage it was mostly a drunk bachelorette party.


Had to get a picture with Joe! Thanks for capturing so many awesome moments from the conference. Can't wait to see more of the photos and videos you took!


Me, @larrymorrison and Mary! I think this was right before me, Larry, @steemcafe and @lifesacircus jumped on stage to sing Total Eclipse of the Heart.

IMG_8455.JPG

Since this was a friendly contest with @anomadsoul - it only seems right to close out the post with a selfie together! Why so serious though??? It's cuz you know your going down?

Hope you guys enjoyed seeing a couple more photos from the event!! Like I said above - If we have any selfies together that I didn't include here, please leave them in the comments below!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

giphy (28).gif

hahah Your not going to believe me... but this was actually @maryjaney's karaoke song in Toronto. She rocked it and even pulled up random guys from the crowd to be her backup dancers. LOL One of the best performances all night!

Here's the selfie we took together,it was nice to meet you!

Haters will say it's paint

Bahahaha this just made my day!!

I mean.... it was so nice to meet you. (Wink, wink)

The winner is always the one who gets the most selfies with Chewbacca, so I think you win. :)

hahah fair point! I'll take that win. :)

Another great photomontage of the conference. Did you guys get any video of the karaoki throw-down? That was definitely one of my favorite experiences from the Vegas event, and it must have been just as fun in Toronto.

haha ok you caught me. I've been debating sharing some of the karaoke videos - but they are so damn embarrassing. LOL! We definitely missed you at this event!! Maybe you can make the next one! It sounds like Austin in April will be pretty awesome.

It was so wonderful to meet you as well!

Yes!! You guys are seriously awesome and i'm so glad we got to meet! I think I mentioned this to Stacy - but if you guys ever find yourself in the Bellingham, WA area during your travels - hit me up! :)

That sounds amazing! I hope we make it there. Not sure the RV is going to cut it....we are planning a plan B now!

Selfie-stick in full swing here. I see plenty of people I recognize too :D

hahah you know it. Yeah, it was an awesome crew! There are so many people I didn't end up getting pictures with though. I'll be better at Steemfest! :)

Ps... this is me officially saying that we need to get a selfie together in Poland. lol

Should be pretty easy, I'll be frozen like a statue in the evenings :D

LOL the struggle will be real.

Awesome job guys...best time I had in a long time!!

Posted using Partiko Android

aww yay!! That's awesome. The whole conference was one fun memory to the next. I bet it was pretty crazy to have all those steemians in your home town. haha

Although .- you guys have a decent sized meetup right? Do you go to that?

What the hell is with the faces on the "random gold money guys?" Do they not now how selfies work, or who the F the Steem sisters are?! 😡🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

bahaha yeah what were they thinking? Crazy kids.

Was great to meet in person. See you in Poland!

Can't wait!! Steemfest is gonna be craaazy. :)

So much fun to see so many of my inspirations togetber. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

aww thats awesome @sergiomendes!! It was definitely a fun crew! :)

The power of creativity gathering amazing people together

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84