Branching Out with Steem Friends 🎶

in #steemcreators6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-branching-out-with-steem-friends-puqwtq2y-1537127492966.png

My last stop at the Steem Creators Conference... Karaoke at a local bar in downtown Toronto.

Even though I didn’t participate, I still enjoyed watching others sing their hearts out. Experiences like this allow me to branch out and try new things.

I believe that we are all given opportunities to break past our comfort zones. We have a decision in those moments to either hold onto our fears or just let loose and trust the process.

Perhaps next time I will decide to belt it out. If so, which song / genre would you like see me sing 🎶🤔

With @toddmck @steemcafe @larrymorrison @dan-atstarlite @lifesacircus @maryjaney @coruscate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great time bro. Glad we were all able to hang out. One of the best nights.

Great time bro. Glad we
Were all able to hang out.
One of the best nights.

                 - steemcafe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

R&B or Country @kenmelendez Lol


Karaoke is very popular in the Philippines - People rent karaoke machines for parties and many people have home karaoke boxes.

We have one and @emaferice loves to sing 😊😀

I gotta get to one of these events. When is another scheduled?

Posted using Partiko Android

Such beautiful people!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. I know how it feels. I can't sing; not even in the shower. Recently I visited a friend who is crrazy about Karaoke and my wife and daughter love to sing too, so i was surrounded by a gang of singers and made me try. It was a mess, but it was fun.
Just give it a try next time. Maybe a Sinatra song, one that does not demand high pitches. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11