The Day I met my Extended Family - MY IMPRESSIONS OF THE STEEM CREATORS CONFERENCE

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

20180913_174308_0001.png

Finally it’s my turn to give my Honest review on this year’s First Steem Creators Conference North. Being ask to be the Toronto Ambassador was not only an honour but privilege given to me by @steemcafe and @larrymorrison.

MRSPICE.png

Being on the platform since January 2018, I still think I am considered a newbie but extremely willing to learn and succeed. On my way to the conference, I really didn’t know what to expect. Attending conferences in the past, I always felt quite alone even though I am quite social and talkative. This conference exhibited the extreme opposite. Being a fan of everyone that attended, I was worried that their real personality would not be like their online persona. I was quickly relieved. The welcome I received when I walked through the door was priceless. I felt like i was coming to a family reunion. Everyone was not only welcoming but also genuine. They were exactly like they were in their videos!

So you are probably wondering why attend any steem conferences? First of all, the people there genuinely want you to succeed. They truly care and I felt so lucky to meet everyone.

I want to thank @anomadsoul @toddmck @instructor2121 @steembasicincome @katiesavage @kenmelendez @coruscate @maryjaney @thehoneys @eventspeaker @bimjer @captainbob @jongloson @jaybird @dan-atstarlite @lifesacircus @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite for being so awesome and welcoming! Make sure you follow them, super genuine and super fun to hang with!

Also I want to thank @steemcafe and @larrymorrison for making this all possible!

Also I want to thank @kenmelendez for taking this epic family photo!

I am proud to call you all not only my friends but family!

Oh no Almost forgot....just kidding, I want to thank the people at Goldmoney for their awesome hospitality and cool swag which I wear almost everyday to promote his great company! @PAR-EE made a great speech as well which I will upload soon! Make sure you follow her too!

IMG_1821.JPG

So my advice, next time you hear about a Steem Conference or even a meetup...give it a try, I will change your life like it did mine!

MORE BLOGS AND VIDEOS TO COME!

mrspicecartoonfire.png

Sort:  

Hey bud! It was a fantastic time! So nice meeting you and visiting Toronto. Austin here we come 💪🏻💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is it Austin Texas or Poland?

Posted using Partiko Android

Austin for me. Perhaps Poland for you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Working on that now as well as my first Mene Purchase:)

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great time it was! So glad we got to hang out!

I know the time went so fast

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome recap! Can’t wait to see the video from Paris!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97