A steady start for @steem.dao beneficiary contributions?

in #steemdao5 years ago (edited)

I was asked recently to take a look at how much had been given to @steem.dao via beneficiaries. Who is donating? Should we donate?



Arkanoid - block removal classic material


Although I've offered a small beneficiary to @steem.dao on a couple of posts since the recent hardfork/s, I had little idea if this was something few/many others were doing.

As it turns out, I would say that setting @steem.dao as a beneficiary is not too high on the list of many accounts as yet.

At the time of writing, a total of 475.863 SBD has gone to @steem.dao in beneficiaries, and 34 accounts have used the feature over a total of 56 Comments.

That doesn't seem like very much, but it is OK for starters?

Besides, the @steem.dao account collects around 70 SBD an hour through inflation at present.



And Steemit Inc. have recently donated 200,000 STEEM which will total 33675 SBD.

https://steemit.com/steemdao/@steemitblog/steemdao-funding


To me, it looks like the fund is building up quite well, even without many accounts offering a share from their content. Earlier today when I looked at the list on steempeak there were two proposals ahead of @gtg's Return Proposal, but now there are three, costing in total around 270 SBD a day.

24 hours worth of payments at 70 SBD is 1680 SBD coming via inflation and so, unless I'm missing something, the pot is growing by 1400 SBD a day and currently stands at $85,500. I guess that in the future there are likely to be some much larger projects seeking funding, and so the fund growing quickly right now is likely a good thing.

What's the feeling though - should more people set a little aside for @steem.dao, or do content creators feel the recent cut in rewards for this funding as enough of an 'indirect contribution' for now?


Enjoy the weekend,

Asher


image.png
Felt obliged to offer a small one :P

Sort:  

There is no way that donations are going to ever be enough for the DAO considering that some of the largest accounts can't even quit circlejerking :D

Burn! :)

At present it looks over-funded. One big project could clear 85k pretty fast though.

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.

I have no idea what this dao thing is at all. but thank you for giving me my next dPoll topic to see if anyone else knows over there.

do content creators feel the recent cut in rewards for this funding as enough of an 'indirect contribution' for now?

sigh...

Off topic - the vast majority of the blogs that autovote my posts are voting with 95%+++ vp. This means they have no other posts to vote for. The spike in manual curation by the bigs seems to have disappeared for the most part. I will keep trying to help them figure out how to curate anyway.

And thank you, @abh12345, for your many tribe votes on my posts. You are a bright spot these days.

Well if you like steemworld, maybe you should find out? :)

https://steempeak.com/me/proposals

Currently @steemchiller is getting a little SBD to support development of the tool - this is DAO in action.

And thank you, @abh12345, for your many tribe votes on my posts. You are a bright spot these days.

My pleasure, at least you are collecting a few tokens now :D

Oh! I did vote on that and even dPolled to get others to see it!!! I had no idea what I was looking at - I just voted for that hero, lol.

Yes, many, many tokens. Maybe I will figure this out one day too :)

What's the feeling though - should more people set a little aside for @steem.dao, or do content creators feel the recent cut in rewards for this funding as enough of an 'indirect contribution' for now?

What would you think would be the general sentiment about this issue?

Yeah! ...as a 'content creator' we both probably would agree with what at the end your thoughts might be. };)

Dunno, that's why I'm asking you :)

I think some people are like 'F that, they stole our rewards I'm not giving them shit'. Not me though, without the likes of Steemworld I'd be rather lost.

I think some people are like 'F that, they stole our rewards I'm not giving them shit'.

You see? We actually agree!! };) Hahahaha

And thank you to the mysterious STEEM sender, very kind :)

Interesting

Posted using Partiko Android

in what way?

As in 'wow'?

must be what?

Must be interesting as in WOW, fucking amazing post dude! (what does it meeeeeeean?)

You sure? This is going towards meaning of life... that is existential

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm never sure about anything :D

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.458 which ranks you at #181 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04