Steemify Server Upgrade

in #steemdev6 years ago



Today was d-day

I needed to finish the installation of the new Steemify servers, and migrate all data from the old database to the new one. I had given myself a window of two hours to complete the data migration, because during that process nobody was able to use Steemify.

What could possibly go wrong?

Well, the development server has been running perfectly for over a week now, and as the production server has 99.9% the same configuration, I didn't expect much problems there...

I was wrong

Although I was able to get back to a workable situation within the two hour window (barely), a lot of stability issues popped up. I've spent the rest of the day working my way through Serverfault / Stackoverflow and config files to get all that smoothed out.

Long day

After working for 14 hours straight, I decided I deserved an ice cold beer which I'm enjoying right now. Tomorrow I will address some final issues and then we wait for Apple to finish reviewing the App!

Cheers!


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Remember, don't drink and code.

Enjoy the beer. It's well deserved.

Sounds like you deserve that beer!

Somehow I always find an excuse 😂

Man !, it's a big work you have put up there. Your efforts has always been great on the app, I just saw the update from @blockbrothers, with all the new features on the steemify app. It is making it more easier in getting the activities running on the Steem blockchain.

Oh sometimes things don't come out as one expects! But calm surely tomorrow you will manage to solve that problem

Interesting. I wonder what you have cooked up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81