Please Don't Forget About Steem Replies on Telegram!

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

Correspondence Through Steem


I realize there are already tools like esteem and busy that let you see replies on your phone and even respond; however, I wanted to provide a different user experience. More than anything, for myself, I needed a more streamlined experience than I was getting via esteem.

That's what this does. It allows me to have a conversation with users engaging my blog on steemit. I can now correspond just like I would in normal text messaging, but with steemit replies.

image.png

Mobile versions also work

image.png

Usage

To get up and running, just open a conversation in Telegram with @steem-replies

Then run the following command:

/start <your steem name> <your steem posting private key>

That's it!

Once, you are setup, mentions and replies to you will come directly to your telegram conversation

Roadmap

Some stuff that may be coming really soon!

  • Voting! I learned I can add a telegram keyboard to conversations allowing votes. I can also add something like /vote xx.xx%. Let me know in comments which you think is better.
  • Persisted conversations. Obviously conversations are already in the blockchain, but this will be useful if I have to upgrade or restart the app. It's basically a fix from having to do /start user key all the time.
  • Dashboard. Not sure what this is for yet
  • Steemconnect! So you don't have to specify a key! You can just register with steem connect and use your access token! Yay!
  • Group conversations

Please Vote Your Favorite Witness...Me!

Vote for r351574nc3

Sort:  

Right now, there's an inconvenient...(flaw?) that requires you to use /start a little too frequently. Basically, it loses your conversation. I thought it was a feature, but now I see I should really have added conversation persistence in the beginning.

It does, but I'm bringing improvements in next few days. HUGE improvements.

  • steemconnect integration
  • conversation persistance
  • voting

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 34.14% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30