Childbirth, a trauma than can reduce the men's sex wish

Nowadays, increasingly more men attend the birth of their children.

Most of them even want to record the moments when their little ones are born, others can not stand the sight of blood and faint or worse . But some consequences are more serious on the long term.

hqdefault.jpg
YoutubeImageSource

It has become fashionable for men to be present at the birth of their children.

When a baby comes into the world it turns into a key in a relationship, because it is believed that further unites the partners.

The fact that the mother does not pass alone through travail can help her a lot mentally.

But, for the men, the moments in the delivery room are not as pleasant as one might think.

On the contrary, to witness the birth of their child is for many of them, whether they admit it or not, a standing trauma, most often at the base can damage the sexual part and the relationship in general.

DQmYgaegbqYLu9ESM5LJN9QwUDAfCmvg23pqNBwfTzRVJkV_1680x8400.png

"It was the most terrifying experience of my life. You can not forget too easy the image of a surgeon who put his hand up to the elbow in the belly of your wife. When I went to tell my parents that they had a grandson, I burst into tears in front of my wife's parents asking to forgive me for what I did to their daughter, "says a recent patient of mine.

Only after they brought their little child home, he realized how it was marked by what he saw in the delivery room.

So much so that the desire to have sexual intercourse with his wife was gone.

DQmYgaegbqYLu9ESM5LJN9QwUDAfCmvg23pqNBwfTzRVJkV_1680x8400.png

The reason for guilt: "Nobody talks about how it affects a man, attending the birth of his child - the most intimate experience of a lifetime - and how this can yawning gap between him and his wife. It is true that privacy can not be a priority after the birth of a child, but I could not forget the moments of the childbirth. Could no longer look at my wife like before. Not the physical changes that my wife suffered led me to the idea "I do not think about sex", even I was proud and even envious of what her body could endure. I felt guilty that I got her pregnant and I blame for all the trouble that had passed. That's why I was terrified to make love to her, and I did not want to her more harm."

Such a reaction is usual.

In extreme cases, men may experience symptoms similar to those of shock post-traumatic. It can make them have a fear towards pregnancy, so they enter in some kind of hibernation sex.

What is more difficult, is because the women are supported by everyone after the birth, the men suffers in silence.

It's been over a year until M. had the courage to confess his tormentor to his wife and a few weeks to try to have sex. Subsequently, the spirits have calmed and their sexual life, the relationship, are back on track.

Although, in the period of "hibernation" M. looked in the arms of another woman's home lost passion.

DQmYgaegbqYLu9ESM5LJN9QwUDAfCmvg23pqNBwfTzRVJkV_1680x8400.png

"I think I sought the confirmation that still cad do it.. I would not have left my wife and I wanted to have that conversation with her before having sex with another woman, now I am sorry for what I have done" concluded Mister M.

Not only a cesarean, involving a lot of blood is traumatic for men, even after a normal birth.

Often the men feel despair, helplessness and guilt because their wives have to go through that.

They always feel that they could have helped more. And that has serious consequences libido issues.

Take care, @laviniatherapist.

Sort:  

Now, this is something serious! Uite de aia bărbații și femeile nu sunt egali. Fiecare cu ale lui 😁. Bărbatul este puternic fizic pentru a putea avea grijă de femeia lui, iar femeia este puternică mental pentru a putea avea grijă de bărbatul ei, dar și de copii 😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76