I have a little over 5 ENG coins so far

in #steemengine5 years ago (edited)

I've been mining ENG coins for a few days now. For those of my followers who don't know about ENG, they are tokens for Steem Engine, a marketplace and a token factory of the Steem blockchain where anyone (yes, you!) can create your own tokens.

To mine ENG coin I first had to buy EMFOUR which stads for Engine Miner 4. I bought just one EMFOUR because it costs 300 STEEM!

But then I staked this EMFOUR coin and it started mining me ENG coins on a daily basis. To be precise - 1.2 ENG coins every day.

So if this rate of ENG mining will continue, my investment of 300 Steem will pay off in 250 days, assuming that 1 ENG will be worth 1 STEEM which nobody can predict of course.

Is it a good investment? I guess will find out in 250 days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@organduo, Yes, no matter which investment, if we have invested then we have to wait for sometime then we can see the bigger picture. Hope that your investment will bring you the fruitful results in future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I hopo so too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome and good wishes from my side.

Oh. I have been hearing about the Eng token mining, now I understand much better. It seems a good investment considering if the price of steem fortunately rise up within the 250 days

Maybe the other way around - if ENG price rises within the 250 days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86