STEEM ETERNITY NETWORK INTERNATIONAL (S.E.N.I )

in #steemeternity6 years ago

IMG_20180508_161621.jpg
shall we say , that the law itself is sinful ? of course not! But it was the law that made me know what sin is . if the law had not said , Do not desire what belongs to someone else, " i would not have known such a desire. But by means of that commandment sin found its chance to stir up all kinds of selfish desire in me . Apart from the law , sin is a dead thing . I myself was once alive apart from law; but when commandment came , sin sprang to life , and i died. And the commandment which was meant to bring life , in my case brought death. Sin found its chance , and by means of the commandment it deceived me and killed me .
So then, the law itself is holy, and the commandment is holy , right , and good . But does this mean that what is good caused my death ? By no means ! it was sin that did this it ; by using what is good , sin brought death to me , in order that its true nature might be revealed. And so , by means of the commandment sin is shown to be even more terribly sinful.
Arise and shine for your light has come
Candle_black.jpg

source : CC BY - SA 3.0licensed

REFERENCE
Roman 7:7-12

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Amen!!!! Hallelujah!!!!

...But shall we remain in evil acts that Grace may abide ??

God forbids ... because God is Holy and without Holliness no man shall see God !

God's cmands were written in the Heart of FLESH if man before the Mossaic Law .

The Law was given through Aaron because of the STUBBORNNESS of man!

Salvation rejuvenates into seamless "OBEDIENT TO THE LAWS OF GOD" written in our heart of FLESH, not subject to the laws of Moses !!

God Bless You BOUNTIFULLY.

SHALOM!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13