Bowes Boys' Silly Peanut Butter Cookies (Posting with Beneficiaries on Steempeak.com)

in #steemfam5 years ago (edited)

Photo on 20190112 at 3.02 PM 2.jpg

45% of post rewards will go to @edith4angelseu, 5% to @steempeak.

Screen Shot 20190113 at 8.44.56 PM.png

If you'd like to learn the latest news about Edith's call to action read: Update #1: Help Send Young Man to UNIVERSITY OF PORT HARCOURT, NIGERIA ($270.00 USD still needed, deadline January 25th)

On Saturday the Bowes Boys Put on Their Aprons!

It's been a while since our Christmas cookie extravaganza, so we decided to get our bake on. @kiedisbowes & @alivefoxdeadfox are getting more and more independent in the kitchen. Baking with them now is a breeze compared to even a couple years ago. I tried to get a few photos of them/us and all I could get was the sillies, so...Silly Peanut Butter Cookies coming right up!

Photo on 20190112 at 3.02 PM 3.jpg

Photo on 20190112 at 3.02 PM 6.jpg

They are a blur, too much dabbling in the sugar spills.

Photo on 20190112 at 3.02 PM 4.jpg

@kiedisbowes getting his ducklip on. Learning well from @eddiebowes...

Photo on 20190112 at 3.02 PM 5.jpg

IMG_1744.JPG

With "boys being boys" of course there needs to be some poop shapes followed by joyous laughter.

IMG_1745.JPG

Pretty Perfect Altogether

IMG_1748.JPG

IMG_1749.JPG

Well #SteemFam I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into our weekend, and I hope that you had some fun during your weekend as well. I have no photos of the finished cookies, you'll just have to take my word for it, as well as @marionbowes' (I passed most off to her household) that they were delicious.

I am learning the secret to baking a lot but staying (somewhat) slender. Give that stuff away! Get it as far away from you as you can, immediately after baking.

Sort:  

Look at all that future toxic masculinity! Good job, boys!

right so give me a bucket load, so I can sit and get fat. 2 or 3 cookies will suffice. :))) must tie up my runners and head out. It has been so dangerous and icy. But out I must go. ps the cookies are going in the freezer and will be a reward if and only if I do a 5K each day. lol

Mmmm....I know a certain someone (cough cough @craigbowes) who likes frozen cookies if I do recall hahahaa, we have that in common I believe. Watch out, better put a lock on that deep freeze.

well there is so much food in there and I can put them in the very bottom. He surely wont look. ps. that is where I hide the really good stuff. shhh

cute lads.

Thank you Toyimika!

You are welcome, I would like to see more of you.
Would you be kind enough to follow me

That looks like a great fun for the kids. And those cookies? Are they tasty? We don't have peanut butter over here. 😏

Now I'm intrigued, where are you located that there's no peanut butter @trincowski?

I'm in Portugal. 😊
Maybe you can find it in some obscure supermarket at the capital but I seldom visit Lisbon. And in the rest of the country, groceries and supermarkets don't even have it at all. Mainly because there's no market for it.

Well, thank you for letting me know, I'm gonna share this interesting factoid with the Bowes Boys when they get up for school!

Eheheh. You might enjoy reading this:
My first trip to the Portuguese Supermarket

And this:
You Won't Believe How Hard It Is To Find Peanut Butter In These Countries

I found these articles right now while I was looking about Peanut Butter in Portugal. Seems like nothing changed over the last years. We just don't consume it.

Looks like you and your family had a wonderful Sunday!

Making me hungry. Don't forget to email me some cookies. They look the part and the boys look happy in the kitchen. Can always send them over to make me some. I'd show them lot a good time and some crocodiles. All boys love dangerous reptiles.

Aww...just this morning we were watching baby crocodiles on video, yes, they would love to see in real life!

I'd show them how to get their attention to set the trap to eat you. Then stand back and toss a pebble in the water watch them come flying out at you. Highly illegal but you know when you grow up round them. This is all part of learning how not to get eaten. People have little respect for them cos you can never see them. Till you show them this. How they can be right in front of you in a few inches of water and you have no idea till you break the surface tension of the water. Then crocs can't help but attack. They have a braind the size of a pea but been here for millions of years. I literally love them. When im in the north where they are everywhere. I love being around them. Im to this day. Totally facinated by them. Not bad eating either.

Here's a pic for the boys. My best mate at work one my brothers. He worked where they keep them. That one when it was alive was named Goliath. For obvious reasons. He got the job. Cos the last woman got attacked by a croc and we were living around the corner so it was perfect. Now cos of that attack they are not allowed in the enclosure any more anywhere in Australia. Cos one dumb arse didn't know what they were doing. Over confident lack of knowledge and respect, complacency and who ever allowed this person in to work with them showed very poor to no good judgment at all. kinda ruined it for everyone else to get the opportunity to handle them.

. image.jpg

Looks like fun! Bet those cookies smelled goooood coming out of the oven!!! Careful on the ice out there.

They would have smelled better if the boys would have let me cook them for longer lol, I was under strict directions to NOT burn them. Boys made me take em out when they were still a very light colour lmao!

This is so much fun I can see! I surely would need some hands in my kitchen... I'm sure we would make perfect cookies.
Lyndsey please the recipe plus how I can cut off being fat with such cuties.
Thank you so dearly SiSTAR, you are awesome!!!

HAHA the recipe to cutt off being fat, is to give all the sweets away to your neighbours and family before you can eat any! <3 <3 <3

Awww... This is the difficult part!

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.413 which ranks you at #648 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 643).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87