The road to Steem Fest | Week 9 posts | Next week subject: Shoutouts

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)
The road to Steem Fest continues and we are a less a month away from the biggest Steem Related event of the year.

Remember that the Steem Fest ticket store is open now! You can buy your tickets in www.steemfest.com

Also Check out @roelandp´s last Steem Fest update

For this ninth week the topic was Free Time and After Hours?.

Oh right, the main idea of this dynamic is to get to know each other a bit more before meeting in person and then, when we actually meet it won't be awkward and we won't have weird silences but instead, it will be like two friends meeting after a long time of not seeing each other.

If you are almost certain you´ll be there or are making everything to attend, feel free to join us!!

Next week´s idea...

Shoutouts

I´ve seen a lot of shout outs throughout all the posts from peoplel who joins this little dynamic every week and since we´ve all read about each other for quite a while - and also since the main purpose of this dynamic is to get to know each other better before meeting in person in Krakow - well, wht better way to actually prove we´ve been reading about each other and that we actually want to meet other people... why don´t we shout-out some names we can´t wait to put a face to the username.

  • So you can´t wait to have a shot of Palinka with @guyfawkes4-20? Go tell him!
  • Are you counting the days to kick @abh12345´s ass at bowling? Let him know!
  • Do you feel nothing will be the same after having a philosphical conversation with @tarazkp? Post about it
  • You can´t wait to lose all your chips against me on poker? Let me know
  • You are sure touching @ned´s hair will change your life? Tag him

You get the drill. Do some Shouting-out.

Anyway, these are the posts from week number 9 - Free Time and After hours - don´t forget to show them some love with votes or better yet, with comments, remember we are all meeting in just one month!



Also, @rubencress came up with a sick banner that we can all use in our posts related to Steem Fest, check it out here

Check
Them
Out
@honeydue - Bookstores, rock n´roll shops and getting lost
@noemilunastorta - Food, wandering around and roaming old town
@rivalzzz- Possibly playing Poker, some Bowling and visiting museums
@eveuncovered - Late night conversations with the other kids
@slobberchops - Not poker, the Hard Rock café and exploring the city
@anomadsoul - Kicking you ass at Poker, Bowling and drinking
@abh12345 - Bantering, joking and blogging from the phone
@soyrosa- Wine, trolls, cultural stuff and observing people
@coruscate - Arriving early, leaving late and ending up sleep deprived
@raj808 - Bowling, Poker and some late night drinking
@tarazkp - Posting, getting tipsy quickly and touching Ned´s hair
@fieryfootprints - New people, new places, new architecture... inspiration material
@evecab - Bar scene, working out and cultural exploration
@redrica - Chill, making new friends and CELEBRATE HER BIRTHDAY!
@llfarms - Experience as much as I can and absorb myself in my surroundings
@misslasvegas- Coffee, bowling, interviews and Pretty stones
@daveonarrival - Salsa dancing, history exploration and open schedule after the Fest
@jeanpi1908 - German beer, some partying and a lot of sightseeing
@guyfawkes4-20 - Less Sleep Time Means More Free Time
@louis88 - Bowling, Poker, blogging and a Krakow Tour
@travelgirl - Markets, coffee, vintage shops and searching for cool snacks
@joythewanderer - A Dtube Vlog about my plans
@theaustrianguy - Sightseeing around the city, acroyoga and meeting new people
@celestal - Most activites will be a game time decision... we´ll see
Sort:  

Nice to see my banner being used for so many blog posts!!

You did a great banner! That´s why Im still promoting it so more people use it :D

Really awesome banner man. Thanks!!

Thanks!

Really thank you for it, it looks great.

You're more than welcome! It wouldn't be something if it weren't being used right 😁

That is not my post under my name, fix it! 😈

@anomadsoul ooooh I missed my deadline, just done my post.....

I´ll make sure to include your post, don´t worry!

Great ! Thanks Eric

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Hello @anomadsoul since I always see you active, I am glad that a Spanish speaking voice is in the organization of this steemfest particularly I will not go, but it is not an impediment for yes, I can go with you my greetings to all that you can find and on my part tell them that a user of steemit but with a lot of good energy, sends them good vibes and enjoy such a wonderful opportunity. You may find this proposal strange, but what is not strange at the moment? hehe.

The steemfest starts on my birthday November 7, from my country I will celebrate double. When you meet @tarazkp I thank you to ask him, to allow you to give him a big hug from me, please, I know he will be surprised, but that's the idea, they will also have many interesting topics to talk about, in that wonderful place.

I think that if we do different things in steemit, that stimulate joy, move energy and surprise, users will encourage wanting to spend more time working on the platform.


He sent you a lot of good energy and continue the successes on your path. Good vibration.

Are you sure touching Ned's hair will change my life??? 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.097 which ranks you at #268 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 266).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That banner is pretty awesome. Your aggregation of posts in the table at the end is pretty awesome too. I am super jealous of those of you that get to attend. It looks like it is going to be a really great time.

The banner was made by @rubencress! Thanks, I´m pretty sure we´ll have a blast, it´s a bummer you can´t join us :(

It is very exciting to get to know the details of the organization of the event. Receive my affections @anomadsoul

If only there was enough money to go. Maybe next year if I win the lotto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86