Hello Krakow!

in #steemfest5 years ago

f8f2bf0b-d94a-4399-8bc3-67a44c60ed36.jpeg


After a long flight to Budapest in which I almost missed the connecting to Krakow, I’m finally here. I dropped off some goods and they are waiting at the Qubus for @roelandp and dropped my bags at my Airbnb. It’s still waiting for the cleaning lady so I’m just going to wander for an hour or so. Exchange some money. Maybe grab a beer. Then I want to hear back to the room and take a well needed shower.

Anyone who’s here and wants to meet up, lmk where you’ll be! Looking forward to grabbing some drinks and meeting some of you tonight!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

grab a beer.

Said quickly- in polish, it means ...'where is the nearest brothel.?'.. be careful...
lol

Lol. I gotta watch my words. Lol.

Wish I was there too, just another 2 days.

Was gonna reach out to ya to see when ya get in. Let’s get beer and talk nerd shit! Lol

LOL, I wont be there until Friday morning, or maybe late Thursday at the bowling if we have any energy left. Will catch up soon.

Shit u better make it for bowling. Lol. Hit me up once in. I’m on telegram, discord, and Facebook.

Any planned visits to a comic shop over the waters there or plans are to stay away from all comic book related anything on the vacation? lol, I can see it going either way.

Not today but I’m definitely going to try to hit up a couple. There are a few I researched already. I walked by a book shop and these caught my eye. Got excited but it was just a regular book store which by the way...are everywhere!!!

49335709-64DA-46E8-A840-D46304AB3F49.jpeg

913E56F8-54EC-46B1-AB8E-D374BEEA8912.jpeg

That is actually cool as fuck there is bookstores everywhere, I dig that for some reason. Can't wait for more pics!

They will come my friend. I actually saw a place with some dudes playing a tabletop game in the basement. I took a pic of that place as well. Looked pretty cool.

You look sooooooo happy! Enjoy all the things. ☺️

I am. I am so in love with Europe. It’s only my second time but it’s magical and I’m eating it up.

have fun sir blewitt! it should be very interesting to check out the comic book stores over there!

Yeah I can’t wait. I loved checking out the shops in Bruges and London 2 years ago when I was over this way last.

dang.. so you're a world traveler! I didn't realize that.

Lol. I don't know if I would go that far but I feel as thought I have seen a bit. Still so much to accomplish but I am slowly checking off boxes. Steemfest was an absolute blast and I cannot wait until the next one.

hey blewitt is the next steemfest in the United States or do you know yet?
And was there anything to get excited about, did you hear about any good changes coming? I need something to tell my wife, she says I spend way too much time on steemit because it's basically a gamble and a risk.

Howdy Janton!

Well she’s definitely not wrong. It is both of those things but I’d add inspiring and exciting as well to the list. Full of potential. Yeah there were great things. Obviously tons of new dApps and the intro of SMT’s. I’m going to touch upon some of that in some write ups but I believe all of the panels were filmed and streamed. You can definitely find them on here if you wanted to watch some.

As far as the next location...I picked Roland’s brain on that and he genuinely seemed like he didn’t even want to think of next year yet. Lol. Don’t blame him at all. He kicked serious ass putting this thing together.

howdy again sir blewitt! ok, well that sounds encouraging. I guess I'll keep trudging along until she forces me to get a real job!

Lol. That’s the spirit!!!

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16