Ready to Fly - Heading to Steemfest

in #steemfest5 years ago

BFDEECA2-5B3C-40AE-AEC5-4E4B7F40DDDB.jpeg

So I’m sitting at JFK, waiting for check in to Krakow for Steemfest. I rushed to check in and drop off my bags only to see they are not starting to check in folks until 2:30. So I got an hour and a half to spare. I hear back to get a seat to wait it out and I suddenly notice that my ring, is no longer on my finger.

I rush back up and retrace my steps. It has to be either outside when I got dropped off by my lovely wife. Or in her car. Luckily I ran outside and searched and boom! Sitting right on the sidewalk. It must have flung off my finger when I got the luggage out of the trunk. Luckily I found it. So now I sit and wait before I can check in. I have a few bags to check as I’m bringing something to add to the goodie bags.

I picked up a suitcase at a thrift store for 6 bucks so I can just leave it there or junk it. I needed it to transport the books over but I won’t need it coming back.

Anyway, my flight does not leave until 5:50pm so I have so time. I have a layover in Budapest and then onto Krakow. I should be in around 11am. Going to catch up on a few things right now. I’ll be updating later. Hope all that are going have safe commutes out.

Oh, and thank you to my lovely wife for the ride up, the help leading up to, and for just being awesome.

A43A34BA-6CFC-45B2-910E-68B058DD7CBD.jpeg

Sort:  

Have an awesome trip, man! Take care, take pics, and take a shower, dude, you know you're gonna stink the place up. ;)

Oh dude, I’m pretty sure I had Coca Cola and sourdough pretzel nugget breath. Awful. Grimy film on my teeth. Can not wait to shower. About to get a bite first. Wish all my friends on the platform...all of you guys could be here. I guess the only thing is this will hopefully force me to make new friends...and then forget all about you commoners as I hang with the cool kids.

Hope your flight is going well, buddy. Have a good time and be safe over there!

Thx brother. Almost missed the connecting. Madness but I got there.

Have a great time! And keep a better hold on that ring!

I know. I can’t believe it flung off. Maybe it was meant to be....me not wearing it...right @reeseshara?

My wife who uses this once every season won’t even answer that sadly.

Haha, oh damn this is awesome! I should have made an effort to go. Looking forward to your posts!

Oh dude I wish you would have gone. We should all make an effort to do something in the states though. That would be more manageable for most. But yeah...wish familiar faces for me were here.

Absolutely! It's rare to find a real & organic community surrounding content creation and I will be down for a U.S. location!

Anyway, have fun and I'll be following your posts!

Thanks brother. We will see if there is anything like that already. Could be for all we know. Stay tuned!!!

Thank you so much. I can tell it’s going to be a blast.

Have a great trip man! I’ll be living vicariously through your posts!

Thx brother. Going to hopefully write up a nice detailed post tonight. Hopefully...lol

Lol. Thx!!!! It was a scary journey as I almost missed my connecting flight due to our flight being delayed but they held the flight for a bunch of us.

haha! sir blewitt, what bit of luck is that? well I think that was a good omen!

Super lucky I found it. I would have got my ass kicked when I returned home if I didn’t. Lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69