Announcing Steemfest Karaoke! Hosted by Myself, @anomadsoul and @steemcafe

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0619.PNG


Hi Friends!

I am super pumped to announce that @anomadsoul, @steemcafe and I will be hosting a karaoke night at Steemfest! Not just any karaoke night...but a 90's themed one at that.

All the details are below - but we just want to say a big thanks to @roelandp for offering to add this into the official Steemfest App!

The Theme - 90's Night!



Get practicing your best 90's tunes, and pack a 90's outfit to rock that night if you are feelin' fancy! Here's a little outfit inspiration from the ever beautiful Rachel Green.

rachel.jpg

Tight on space in bag?It's okay... just pack a bandana...

gallery-1444062657-gettyimages-85220415.jpg

I'm pretty sure that a flannel and backwards baseball cap just made my packing list...

flannel.jpg


Outfit Inspo for the Guys...



You can check out this article to get some tips on how to up your 90's fashion game!

Basically... I expect you all to cut your hair like this. Be a team player.

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 2.26.16 PM.png




Looking For Some Spice Girls!



Any of the ladies wanna join forces and make some Spice Girls magic happen on stage??

Tagging a few ladies that are coming... sorry if I forgot anyone! @evecab, @llfarms, @eveuncovered, @soyrosa, @nomadicsoul, @surfermarly, @waybeyondpadthai, @lizanomadsoul, @misslasvegas, @honeydue, @yidneth

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 2.36.02 PM.png




Event Details



Location: Coyote Bar It is right in the heart of Downtown Krakow and is the cities most popular Karaoke bar.
Address: Świętego Tomasza 1, 31-014 Kraków, Poland
When: Saturday, November 10th
Time: 10:30 PM - Whenever
Who: YOU ... duh. Even if you don't want to sing, there will be dancing and all sorts of fun to be had!

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 2.30.25 PM.png




See You There!


Please feel free to ask either myself, @steemcafe or @anomadsoul if you have any questions.

See You At Steemfest Karaoke!.png

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Nice work! This will be a blast! I’ll bring some nirvana 😎

Oooh man I I cannot wait to see what song you pick! Wait till you see the outfit I’m bringing for karaoke night. I’ll totally be your fan girl.

Sweet, maybe I'll bring my cardigan!

I knew karaoke was gonna happen haha! Sounds like a blast.. and luckily I have no style so.. I’ll bring my favorite flannel shirt(who am I kidding, I already had it packed) 🙌🏼See ya in a few days!

Bring one for me too

Posted using Partiko Android

Packs extra flannel 😉

You and me both!! Hahaha When I was looking at 90s fashion photos to include in this post, I was struck by how similar a lot of it looks to my current wardrobe. 😂

Hahahha! Yay! Glad I’m not the only one 😂

What what!?! 💖💖💖 This is going to be Awesome. Great times w/ great people. Love the throw back pics of the 90's. Fresh Prince. Yes. To All This. @coruscate Rock N Roll all night in Poland. -resteemed-

This is gonna be craaaazy! You know I’ve been practice karaoke too. 😎 Watch out Poland.

I know what I won't be doing on a Saturday night, I hate karaoke with all my heart! 😈

Thank God :))) A kindred spirit! I hate karaoke too!

I'm sure the city will provide us with something far better for our entertainment!

You’re probably saving yourself from some pretty terrible performances of Nirvana, No Doubt and the Backstreet Boys. On the other hand, if you find yourself looking for some free entertainment- you’ll know where to find us. 😜

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

oh man. Tagging fail.

Rofl :))))

The bot has got your back. Just be careful doing transfers :-P

Ooooh! This should be fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

It won’t be dull... I can promise you that!! 😉

Glad you are going to come out with us for karaoke!

Except I can't cut my hair like that - it's too curly and no where near that long 😋😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Could you include some eighties???
I may be older hahha but thtose are the songs I remember and might want to join! :)
Any Tears for Fears, Cyndi Lauper...

Rise hands if you're with me....

put sads face and try to convince them LOL

Girl, you can do whatever you want. Rock that Cyndi Lauper!!

Hahah deal, I amn" vintage" already so I was checking and most my oldies were a bit before lol. (Shh hides her age, damn too late) hahaha

Hahah well I think whatever you decide to sing... that karaoke bar won’t know what hit them! 😉

Good cos I always seem to ve lagged a few years. One thing for sure I wont Titanic, my mom used to tell me, Pris ding me Titanic your music is odd lol, kind of hate the song with a passion haha. Enjoy the silence is 1990 technically hmm though male key still kataokes can ve transposed right? Believe or not I have only sang on a karaoke once in my life ages ago. Lol. But I do at home

Sounds like a good event for the common people.

Just make sure there's enough cigarettes and alcohol otherwise it might all end up being a bittersweet symphony.

Half my baggage allowance is bandanas. They double as loin clothes.

Most handy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah perfect. You are coming prepared!! 😉

You guys will have an absolute blast, I'm sure!

Wish you could be there!! I really am going to make my way over to Australia one of these days to hang out with you all!

Sounds like a party! Look forward to seeing everyone there.

Yeeess! Excited to see you again! 🙌🏻

Oh snap you gonna be there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88