Any Other Salsa/Swing Dancers Going to Steemfest?

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

One of the things that I am most excited about for Steemfest is the partying and late night shenanigans! This is no boring or stuffy conference... It is a gathering of super cool and fun people and I can't wait to hang out with you all.

Since I imagine we'll be in a lot of bars with music and dancing, I decided to throw this questions out - just for kicks. When it comes to just dancing around - I'm definitely your average white girl... but give me a partner and some lead/follow dance and I go crazy.

So... I'm just throwing this out now as a question! I'd hate to leave Steemfest and find out there was another social/partner dancer that I could have had some fun dances with!

IMG_6355.JPG

This one time I got to dance with one of the best West Coast Swing dancers in the world. ahhh!!

West Coast Swing is my main jam... but I know most partner dances


Ok so West Coast Swing is the dance that I compete in and do for fun most of the time, BUT I know how to do tons of other dances - so hit me up if you know any of the following:

East coast swing, salsa, rumba, merengue, bachata, cha cha, night club two step, country two step, waltz, fusion, blues, zouk, tango, argentine tango... maybe more that I’m forgetting.


Maybe I just like to show off, but I think it's super fun to pull out some cool dance moves in a bar or club. So I'm just throwing it out there now!

Can't believe I leave in a few days for Poland! We are going to have an incredible time! I'll do my best to take lots of photos and capture fun moments to share with those who aren't able to make it. Who knows, maybe there will even be some fun dancing videos. ;)

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

I won't be at steemfest, but I know a lot of dances, though I haven' danced in quite a while. Aside from Hip Hop, I used to take ballroom and latin dance classes. Never learnt salsa or wing though, a bunch of others. I knew so many, stopped after learning the Fox Trot. That one's complicated. But I knew 9 dances in the bronze level. It was so expensive tho, but so much fun. But I'll take you up for Anarchapulco ;)

Oooh yes!! So fun!! @raised2b is an awesome leader and so we'll have to find some fun dancing while we are at Anarcapulco!

Cool! Frank can't dance, but @raised2b can maybe teach him while we girls are having fun leading each other ;) Frank learnt one dance, for our wedding. I'm sure he'll be willing to learn on the fly. ;)

I take you for a merengue dance if you join me for a solo dance at A Night Of Steem :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh fun! I would love that! 😃

Woohoo!, Is that a yes? :-D

Now the challenge would be to find a place in Krakow where they play merengue (I'm not a good salsa dancer lol). Or I'll have to end up playing some Proyecto Uno on Friday at some point lol

Posted using Partiko Android

There are a lot of modern songs that are actually meregues. A lot also are mambos. Meregue is quite simple. One of my favourites.

It's spelled 'merengue' @binkyprod. Thank you for the clarification :)

I agree it's simpler to dance than many other styles of Latin music, hence why I am kind of able to... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lol thanks, that was a typo. Twice too. Double typo :p

Yup it's a simple enough dance for beginners. It's what we learnt first in our classes when I was in High School.

Haha indeed! Salsa though, I could never get how to move the hips while keeping shoulders in place! It requires some sort of alien skills :-P

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha indeed! Salsa though, I could never get how to move the hips while keeping shoulders in place! It requires some sort of alien skills :-P

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha There are dances where the hips move very differently than some other ones. I remember spending hours with my teacher going very slowly to get the hips to move the way they should, and then lose it all the minute I went faster. I can still do it sometimes, VERY slowly lol

Oh my I can sing but I am terrified to dance unless behind bolts awkward geek style. I love dancing movies and I imagine myself graceful but I am a goofy with two left feet. Doesnt help my best friends are all dancers loool

Musicians make the best dancers! One of the hardest things to teach people is not steps or moves - but how to feel the music. I bet if you convinced some of your dancer friends to teach you, you'd be dancing gracefully across the floor before you know it! ;)

I'm your guy, Lea. There are plenty of salsa/Latin dancing places around Krakow.

Posted using Partiko Android

YES!!! That sounds awesome! We'll have to get a group to go dancing! :)

And someone to help film it of course. Gotta have that DTube content

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah you knoooow it!

This looks fun! You will have an awesome timethere and get in some dancing too I bet! :-)
Elemental Phoenix (689px, 5fps).gif

Thanks my friend!! <3

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@coruscate Have an amazing time, luv! Dance your face off and keep an eye on @steemcafe 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86