Pro Tip For Those Staying at the Qubus

in #steemfest5 years ago

999CFA5A-F1EB-4C10-AB7E-0C1AC99A2B96.png

Hi Friends!

After staying in the Qubus for a couple days - I’ve learned a few tips on making the stay even better.

You would never notice it from the road - but there is a little market right behind the Qubus that can come in handy over the next week.

First of all.. take the side entrance out the building. (Towards the walking bridge)

73C98E04-72C6-49FC-A875-C4DFD2CBCB80.gif

Next go down the next block. (where the white van is headed)

F857F4B6-B72D-41DE-B837-A0D75BE344E1.gif

Then... BAM! It’s on your left.

4521B435-8710-4CD6-82AF-50FD909B0A9B.jpeg

Trust me when I say it’s nothing fancy - but you may find this spot helpful over the next few days of Steemfest.

Forgot a toothbrush, comb, or other essentials? They got em. What about some late night snacks?

CA125736-7A72-4C94-A85F-624D2466E647.jpeg

Then there’s everyone’s favorite... get some super cheap alcohol to bring back to the hotel!

B30C35C6-91FA-4B06-B07E-DF6DDFF0FE90.jpeg

Or maybe you are craving some fresh fruit after all the pierogies. (Ahem... or maybe you need some limes for that bottle of tequila you just bought.)

10157A43-5383-4657-A8C0-C245A1851047.jpeg

I hope you guys found this helpful! It’s nice to have a little market just steps away from the hotel.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

"Next go down the next block. (where the white van is headed)"
I feel like I'm watching a movie Lol!
How do you create these awesome gifs?

Super easy! It is an app called ImgPlay. There is a free version that puts a watermark on your gifts, or I think you can pay $1.99 to have that removed. That’s what I did over year ago and it’s been awesome. You can add some text a d other fun things on it as well.

Great! Thanks for your answer!

I'm not staying at Qubus, but on the same street pretty much, so this is very useful thank you! If I'm seeing it right, this place is open from 6am-11pm right?

Oh good!! I’m glad you found it helpful. There might be bigger grocery stores nearby - but for something quick/convenient... it’s not bad l. 😉

I actually should have checked the hours before making this post! 🙈 I’m seeing the same thing - so I think 6-11 is right.

See you soon!

Hehe, awesome! I'll be staying at the Qubus, too :-)

Checking out today and moving to an air bnb actually. 😊 It will be fun to room with some people - but being right in all the action is nice too! The Qubus is in a good spot.

Thanks for the updates on your trip, We all wish we could be there with you!

I wish you could be here too!! It would have been awesome to meet!

which bar will you Check out tonight? Or staying at home practicing for karoake competition? :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry that I didn’t see this last night, but I’m glad we found each other! It was so good to finally meet you!!!

Special thanks to @louis88 See you later

Posted using Partiko Android

GIRL IS CRUSHING. yes, GET THAT BOOZE ON LOCK

Hahah you know it!! I figured everyone might want to know where to find cheap booze. 😂

with animated gifs thou. i mean come on, you know how to get to a media makers heart now don't ya! :) such FIRE! have a great time.

Hahah YES!! I was wondering if anyone would appreciate the gif’s. :-) #winning

of course, are you kidding me #GIFLIFESQUAD

No alcohol for me, Except for a beer or cider on on occassion, but those bananas nommm I am staying close so good to know your local tricks in advance

Glad you found it helpful! I don’t think any of the food is organic, but it looks to be pretty fresh and in good shape. :-) It was nice to pick up a piece of fruit after all the Polish food I have been eating the last few days. :-)

There is an organic vegan shop not far from qbus, just spotting a few things prior as we are vegetarian

Oh that’s awesome! This city doesn’t seem to have a ton of great vegetarian options from what I’ve seen, so I’m glad you found a good spot already!

I think this is good to share as not many may have huge wallet for the next few days. So having a reasonably priced convenience store nearby helps alot...

Now I wonder how much they have paid you to promote their store?

Bahaha some free pieces of fruit would have been nice. 😜

Well, I’m not at Steemfest unfortunately, but the post is fun to watch :-) And I can imagine it is very useful for everyone who is there :-) I’m just going to hope I can make it to the next Steemfest, and say hi from the comment-section! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72