The 20 Hour Trek to Poland Begins!

in #steemfest5 years ago

052C5582-11AE-4754-814C-F785F03ECFBF.png

Hi Friends!

Wow, this is such a big day! I can hardly believe that I just boarded a bus and am on my way!

It’s going to be quite the long Road to Steemfest... about a 3 hour bus ride to the airport, a long Seattle -Frankfurt flight, and a little puddle jumper to Krakow.

I can already imagine how good it will feel to finally arrive at the Qubus hotel tomorrow night and take a long, hot bath. (My favorite pass time... if I’m being honest)

I decided not to bring my laptop on this trip - and so all of my posts will be hand typed on my phone! While in Poland, I hope to share lots of photos and maybe even some short videos if I can get them to load - but I don’t think I’ll be writing any novels.

Wish me luck that all my flights are on time and customs/security is a breeze. I’m really excited that I’ll be getting to Poland so early. It will give me time to settle in and explore the city before all the craziness begins. It will be nice to have some low-key connection time with others that are arriving early as well.

I plan to get an international SIM once I get there - and so between data and WiFi - I should be able to chat pretty easily in discord. I’m also part of the Steemfest Telegram is anyone wants to reach out to me there.

See all you weirdos soon!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Have an amazing time!!! And travel safe! I’m sure you’ll meet so many amazing people :)

Bon voyage! Thanks for your wonderful message yesterday. It'll be a last minute decision if I'll be joining you there. It might come down to a coin flip.

You better have a red carpet with the press flashing their cameras for you when you land... Nothing but the best for the best.

Aww thanks my friend! Sometimes coin flips are the best way to make a tough decision. Funny enough - one of our next Steem Sister Show episodes is about making hard decisions. I might need to mention that as a strategy. Haha

Whatever you decide will be the right decision. I’d obviously love to finally meet you - but I guess we don’t have to fly all the way to Poland to do that. Haha

Keep me posted on what you decide!! 😊

Good luck and BON VOYAGE @coruscate! Will be thinking about ya! See ya in discord and safe travels :)

Thanks so much!!! Crazy to think this day (that I’ve been stressing about and planning for) is finally here! I feel surprisingly calm now that everything is in motion. If something goes wrong - it’s out of my control now. 😊

Thanks for offering to keep me company in discord chats. I know your up at all hours anyway... hahah

Whoa! It's already happening!
Have a great trip! Security and flights and stuff always have something silly or annoying that pop up... just roll with the punches and you'll be right. Before you know it you'll be hot bathing it up in Poland!

Did you consider taking a typewriter, really hand-typing your posts and taking a photo with your phone to post? Bring some real Washington state hipster vibes to Steem...

Zrób niesamowitą wycieczkę, zajmie się dla ciebie PNW.

Damn... forgot the typewriter. 😂

I have no idea what your final line says - but it’s reminding me that I was going to learn how to say a few things in Polish. LOL I downloaded a few translator apps though. 🤷‍♀️

Safe travels Lea! I hope the trip goes without a hitch... at least you don't have to deal with a US stop, as well. Have an amazing time at SteemFest!

Thanks so much my friend!! I tried to make my flights as direct as possible. I’d definitely rather have 12 hours in the air to Frankfurt than an extra stop on the east coast.

Thanks for the well wishes on my travels! 😃

Safe travels Lea. We leave out tomorrow afternoon, so see you there :)

Can’t wait to see you again soon!! Safe travels to you as well. 😊

Enjoy all the coffee :D

Hahah totally. Everyone else traveling in will be at jet lagged and I’ll just be over caffeinated. Probably gonna drive everyone crazy. 😜

See you soooon! I’ll text you once I get my international sim! 😀

I'll be not jetlagged AND I will be caffeinated, so I'll beat all of you! (Like you then :D) Super rested and with a lot of coffee power :')

Waiting for your text! I will see that text as your personal victory! :D

Safe travels! But a 20 hour journey seems like a luxury now! Last year i did 35 hours from Sri Lanka to New York, shortly after I took the train from Hanoi to HCMC in vietnam for 33 hours and just recently the journey from Colombia to Peru by slow boat took 5 days!

Woah!!! That is a crazy long stretch of travel! The Columbia to Peru stretch sounds like it was probably full of adventure! 😊

Wishing you the best there, save journey. Can't wait to see those pictures updates. I try to reach out to you on discord but didn't get your response. I won't mind having you on telegram.

Thanks my friend!! Weird ... I don’t see a discord message. I’m under Coruscate#6642. Feel free to try again if you want l! :)

Alright, just send you a message on discord

Have a safe trip and don't forget to find that one great coffee spot we all need :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93