I'm Going to Steemfest! Also trying to work out how to visit Nigeria for SIN 2

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

I just booked my hotel and flights for Steemfest 3 - in Krakow, Poland this year in November. Woop! It will be great to see old friends and new ones. It is a little more difficult for me to get to this year but thanks to @rea and @ezzy for letting me stay a night in London, I'll be travelling with them on the same flight. I have been to both the last two Steemfests and I couldn't bare miss it this year.

Are you going? See you there!

I have also been intending for the last year to make it to SIN 2 in Nigeria, run by @ehiboss and @leadent360. Several Nigerians have tried to make it to Steemfest and European Steem events but ran into Visa issues every time. I want to go to a Nigerian event and bridge the gap in a small way; Steem needs personal connections in the flesh and not just online, so it's worth mixing between communities that are otherwise physically separated. Unfortunately after moving to Isle of Man this year, flights are more difficult and expensive than I had expected. I'm still looking into how/if I can get there more affordably.

Sort:  

We will be expecting you...hopefully.
The experience will be worth the stress (hoping the stress ia also minimal.) Like destiny said, if there is any way we can be of help, we will. Everyone is important to us.

I totally agree with you that gaps need to be bridged. We have fantastic communities composed of individuals from different countries all over the world. There are a lot of Nigerians on the steem blockchain. Events like this will create a buzz about steem round the African richest country (a country of about 200million people). The presence of some major steem stakeholders will give the entire program street credibility and this might bring massive investment into steem.

Beautiful, I would really love to see you around at Sin2. I'm working towards Steemfest too, and hope the visa issue wont be a stumbling block this year too.

“I have also been intending for the last year to make it to SIN 2 in Nigeria, run by @ehiboss and @leadent360. Several Nigerians have tried to make it to Steemfest and European Steem events but ran into Visa issues every time. I want to go to a Nigerian event and bridge the gap in a small way; Steem needs personal connections in person and not just online, so it's worth mixing between communities that are otherwise physically separated.”

I would be glad to welcome you on your arrival to Nigeria at Abuja airport. You will be our guest and trust me Nigeria is really fun to be...
I will be expecting you @demotruk

Your host for S.I.N @mediahousent (wafrica discord host)

I'm currently weighing my means of making it to Nigeria for SIN2 hopefully, we will meet!

We will be expecting you.

Wow, hopefully any assist we can get you from this side, we will get.

Nigeria is not so difficult to get to, we welcome most foreigners and once youre here, expenses will be very low.

Just hope you can make it to nigeria for Our event, we just finished deals with some core crypto individuals here and are getting ready to get some government officials involved.

All in all, I hope you have an awesome time both in Poland and Nigeria!

It would be lovely if you make it to Nigeria for us to learn from your bank of experience.

Ahh, good man!

I'm saving best I can and hoping to make it over to Poland too.

Are SIN 2 and SF 3 not over-lapping? Or will you need to be flying to/from Nigeria to Poland as part of the same trip?

The two events are well timed for anyone who wants to go to both. SIN is first week of November and Steemfest is second week.

ahh cool.

I suspect this will be over the budget for many, but agree with you in that their need to be more bridges and connections made. Hopefully you can do this towards the end of the year.

SF 3 is in November while SIN 2 is in October, so i guess he will be flying from Nigeria (Naija) to Poland

I'm doing my best to attend steemfest in Poland, meanwhile I will be more than happy to meet you at SIN2

I would be more than glad to meet you Nigeria for SIN2 too. this will definitely be a moment to remember @demotruk. We have lots of steem connections to build. I just hope that things get well affordably for your travel. Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89