Winner announcement of the 150 Steem Giveaway

in #steemfest6 years ago

steemfest.png

Dear all,

I've been procrastinating writing this post since Sunday, just because it's hard to decide who to give the 150 Steem to. Many people seemed worthy of the Steem, and while I know that it's not that much (I wish I could help more), I feel like I have a responsibility to give it to the right person.

I have a few criteria I wanted to fill while choosing a winner, and wanted it to be a person who:

  • Lives far away from Poland (as in, another continent)
  • Is going for sure (already has a SF3 ticket or a plane ticket)
  • Is a minnow. Although I don't know what the rules are with regards to the SP limit of a minnow, I was thinking less than 1,000 SP
  • Is somehow active in the community

Looking through the comments and then checking out people's profiles, I came across @mrprofessor from Brazil. His SP is 720 at the time of writing, and he definitely lives very far away. He doesn't have a ticket to the event itself yet, and if he doesn't find a sponsor or wins a ticket, he plans on simply hanging out with Steemians in Krakow outside of the event in the evenings. This is what I call motivation.

He's active in the Steemit community. He's a team member of @travelfeed, and also a member of @cyclefeed, which are curation projects destined to help quality travel bloggers and cyclists get more visibility. Personally, I find it important that the Steem goes to someone who is trying to help others on the platform.

Congratulations @mrprofessor, I really look forward to meeting you at the event =). Come and find me in Krakow; I will transfer you the Steem as soon as we meet in Poland!

eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

I think he is VERY very deserving and although others are too I know he will add a lot to SteemFest and I personally can't wait to meet this guy all the way from Brasil - Congratz @mrprofessor! <3 Thanks for doing this @evecab!

Weeeeeeheee @soyrosa, we are one step closer to meet! That you are great with English I know, now, can you teach me Dutch?

YES YES YES! I will teach you all the Dutch you need to buy cheese and fix your bike, promised!

to buy cheese? hHAHAHA

Yes, I see this as the only valid reason to want to speak Dutch :P

Congratulations @mrprofessor!! Eve, thank you for helping him!

Thank you @delishtreats, let's hope that my bicycle adventure in Europe passes through all those amazing castles you are sharing.

Woohoo I knew he's gonna take it. Dont know him personally but I've heard somewhere that he's coming over with one way ticket only cuz of insufficient funds as of now.. just that alone is soo cool :) I'm actually surprised his SP is relatively low cuz he's a moderator in #travelfeed and #cyclefeed tag which I love to use. Congrats @mrprofessor ! ;) Don't forget to try the frisbee thing if you manage to get to slovakia ;)

Btw now I understand why I were checking cyclefeed today eve :D

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha exactly @matkodurko =)

Uhhhh yeah @matkodurko, prepare the frisbee and oil your bicycle! If evething goes smooth we'll cycle together somewhere in the future. Thanks for the awesome comment!

Great choice Eve!! I have known Arthur @mrprofessor for a while and all I can say is that he is an incredibly cool dude and awesome Steemian with such a big heart! So happy for you my friend! :)) And thanks so much Eve!!

thanks @phortun! Arthur does seem like a really cool guy =) Looking forward to discovering his content and meeting him in person =)

Oh man! It still bugs me that you are not going @phortun, but I still want to enjoy a beer with you someday, soon I believe. Thanks a bunch for being so supportive, you rock.

No problem my friend :) Well, it depends on when you actually get to Europe. My Czech hometown where I am currently staying is just one hour drive from Krakow so if you come in late October or early November, we might be able to meet up :) Then, we are returning to Mexico.

Oh yeah baby, I can for sure cycle over there without any weight just so we can drink a beer.

Woho, are you going @el-cr? We'll have to arrange a gigant multi-day meetup.

The first sentiment when I saw this post right when I woke up was the surprise; when I commented on your offering post I had in mind that you would pick someone near Poland and I even started thinking about some names to nominate.

And now I discover that I am the one! It's hard to explain into words the feelings going through my soul - at first laugh, then nervousness of realising that this is happening. It continued to shyness, for not knowing what to say and then anxiety thinking that I can't fail on this trip.

I'd like to say thank you and that it'll a blast to meet you and exchange cultures and ideas.

I would also like to extend my absolute gratitude to the whole community, seeing all the comments makes me realise that having zero expectation towards money on the Steem really pays out. If we cultivate friends, everything else will be just a minor aspect.

Lots of love guys!

you're very welcome @mrprofessor =) Looking forward to hanging out with you in Poland =)

Woooooooooho, let's gooooo!

😜😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29