Contest #1—Winner Announcement For a Free Ticket to SteemFest 2017 at Lisbon + Runner-ups!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hey everyone! Thank you for being so patient with the contest winner announcement post. Here's a quick update on things before I resume my regular posting.

2 weeks ago I underwent a minor surgery (more on that later) and had some immediate travel lined up and fell sick on the trip with a bad case of flu. It left me catching up on my travel when I was better few days ago, and during this time I also had to focus largely on my consulting work and some interesting projects taking shape behind the scenes with the time I had left in the day.

Let's cut to the chase. Thanks to everyone who participated. If you didn't win this one, don't worry. I will be giving away another ticket in another contest next month so you can try your luck there. I might also run a contest or two from now until SteemFest and give away some SBDs as well.

Contest #1 Winner

The contest saw some interesting entries but since I can only select one winner it has to be @fatpandadesign. You can read his nomination here and his entry here. It struck me as the most striking entry from the aspects I was considering for this contest.

@fatpandadesign please connect with me on Steemit.Chat. Thanks.

Runner-ups

There were other exciting nominations but some of the people who were nominated by their friends failed to respond to it. I kept the contest open beyond it's initial time as I was unable to update owing to health and schedules and that allowed more interesting entries such as the one from @roxane and @karensuestudios and others to come in.

I particularly like the detailed response from Roxane and also the video that Karen made towards the contest.

I originally did not intend to announce any runner ups to the #1 contest but I changed my mind as I wrote this post.

  1. I'm giving away all the SBDs from this post + 30 Steem to @roxane towards her participation in the contest.
  2. 25 SBDs + 15 Steem each to @karensuestudios and @acromott towards their video participation in my contest.

To the runner ups: I'll transfer the same in a week as I get some SBDs/Steem so please be patient. Thank you for your participation!

The winner will collect the sponsored ticket at the registration desk at SteemFest. This means that you have to fund the trip yourself, but the entry to SteemFest is completely free! You save $264.40 on ticket cost at the very least.

SteemFest is going to be packed with some of the coolest members of our community. @roelandp has put in a great effort towards organizing this incredible event and to support him Firepower Crew will be there as well. Win the ticket and come join us all for a great party with 300 people from across the globe! See you there!

You can also buy the ticket for yourself or sponsor someone to visit SteemFest. Click this to visit the official ticket website for purchases and come join us at Lisbon!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. Dummies Guide to Basic Steemit Account Security + Account Recovery Guide! Must Read For Steemit Users!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I don't think you understand how happy and excited this news just made me.

@Holbein81 told me in Discord that I won - I completely lost it out of excitement!!

Thank you SO much for this opportunity!!! You've literally made a dream come true. I have sent you a message on steemit.chat already as well.

@Firepower, you're amazing. Thank you - I can't wait to come and represent our group, and meet all of the amazing Steemians that make SteemIt a place that I'm proud to call home <3

By the way, I hope you're feeling better now. It sounds like both of us weren't having too much fun health wise lately, but, hopefully things are improving for you, as they are for me. Best wishes!

Congratulations!

SteemFest2 is sure to be awesome and it appears as though you are awesome too!

I am honored and excited to be speaking this year and stoked to meet everyone there!

@firepower is obviously awesome as he has been helping this community succeed for over a year now! Congrats to you and thanks to @firepower for contributing so much to the benefit of this community!

See you both there!

How awesome - I am so honored to have won this, and am extremely excited to meet everyone and hopefully learn a ton!

I'd love to personally chat sometime if you're up for it - I conduct interviews with Steemians that have been around for a while and have made an impact on the community in some way or another.

My Discord is Panda#3993

Let me know, and I'll see you at SteemFest2!

It is great you are honored and it appears you deserve it!

Congrats again I am excited for all of Steemit not just those at SteemFest and feel SteemFest will benefit all of Steemit and we are going there to make it so!

SteemON!

Congratulations @fatpandadesign, it made me happy and smile just reading how excited you are! So wonderful, hope you have a great time at SteemFest2! :)

Congratulations!!!

We look forward to seeing you there.

Omgsh thank you so much for the runner up shoutout. You are so generous. Thank you so much for hosting this competition! ❤

Also congrats to the winner!

Super awesome! :)

Thank you for participating in the contest @karensuestudios.

Congratulations to you on winning as well! @Firepower is incredibly generous :D

thank you! and I'm excited for you :)

Congratulations to the winners!!
All the best for your hard work on this platform, my son dear @firepower...., keep it up...
Resteeming!!!

Your generosity is exemplary and inspiring!

Thank you for sharing this goodness around with us all and allow us to partake in the reading selection of the contestants, such quality, innovation and spirit! Don't we love those Steemians!?! ;)

Namaste :)

nice inspiration note

Thank you very much.

Omg
I was expecting after a month
But thanks to u
Please keep posting
Love your work
:)
Upvotred

Hey @gkumar. Thank you for all the love and support.

good work!!
Proud to be INDIAN AND HUMAN

@firepower! That's so exciting that you chose @fatpandadesign! He's amazing! He is the epitome of a true servant leader. Shoutout to @codingdefined for nominating our hungry panda. YAY!!!

<3 I'm so excited to represent our community and attend this incredible event. You guys helped make this possible with your continued support and love! @CodingDefined really did me a huge solid by nominating me - this honestly made the end of this year amazing. I get to go to Portugal and attend an event I've been dying to go to!!

Congrats Brother @firepower
Good job for steem fest 2017

Hey Firepower hope all swell looks like things are going good broro .. anyway check out two of my blogs if you got time! https://steemit.com/pos/@ryan313/b3-coin-10-000-roi-for-20k-blocks
https://steemit.com/family/@ryan313/a-real-meaningful-job-that-i-m-trying-to-do-well

congrats to the winner

:-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16