Steemfest 3 Krakow - Day 2 of the Conference

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

I'm certainly happy with what I've seen at the SteemFest 3, although being my first, I have no other to compare it with.

Being on site would have been much better, in so many ways, but unfortunately I'm recommended to avoid overwhelming emotions, in either direction, and attending SteemFest would have been super exciting for me.

That being said, I think the live stremings ended on the second day before lunch, so we won't be able to see what's going on there in the afternoon presentations.

The round tables were probably for attendees only, at this time. Maybe they were recorded and we'll get to see them later on. And I hope they were awesome as well.

The second day was super cool as well! In case you missed it, here's my post about the first day of the SteemFest 3.

I started by watching the presentation of my co-nationals @alexvan and @GuyFawkes4-20 from #SteemRomania, and I'm happy they could spread the word about our community on such an event. Hopefully in the future there will be more positive results to show off.

Alternatively at first, I was then sucked in fully by the presentation of the @partiko's new features.

I didn't use Partiko except for testing it a bit, but I think I'll use it more going forward.

I enjoyed the presentation and the interesting off-chain/on-chain chat they have created. Off-chain in Partiko, for two friends both using Partiko and following each other or even if a user is not following you at the expense of Partiko points, to avoid spam.

On-chain, if a Partiko user wants to chat with another user who doesn't use Partiko, the chat message appears as a comment to the other user's most recent post. If he replies, the entire discussion shows up both on the blockchain and on Partiko's chat.

The image is a screenshot taken during the @crypto.talk's demo of the new Partiko chat:
Partiko.png

What I have a second thought about is that threads of discussions that have nothing to do with the topic of a post will possibly be created, if a non-Partiko user is involved.

Chat is also something the @Busy team included in their Busy V3. V3 is multi-chain platform, so the Busy team wanted to bring an evolution in which the focus is on the DApp, the user interface and experience, and not on the blockchain where it all happens.

Will see where all this goes. Busy V3 evolves separately from the already known Busy V2 DApp, and using it would mean you need to create a new account and add your Steem private keys (or Bitcoin/Etherium wallets, EOS private keys etc.) on the new platform, on one of the novelties called KeyChain.

I think I need a longer presentation or post to understand where they are coming from. Here are the main directions of Busy V3, a screenshot from their presentation:

busy.png

@good-karma talked about the history, present and future of eSteem, both the mobile and the desktop applications.

On top of that, he's preparing a STEEM to/from SMT exchange to launch a little after the SMTs will be rolled out. Here's a screenshot of how eSteemX will look like:
eSteemX.png

@project7 explained in short a little more about @steemhunt's roadmap and the talks they have to list the HUNT tokens soon. I enjoyed the speech, and I know they are very innovative, so let's see how they're progressing on their roadmap in the next months.

The screenshot is from the moment he's talking about the plans @steemhunt has as a witness: "Make Steem dApps and SMT more Business impactful and User Scalable"
steemhunt.png

There were more DApps presented in the second part of the State of the Apps. I'd also like to mention the AI-enhanced Steeve, which I also talked about a few days ago. Screenshot is from the presentation of @hr1:
steeve.png

And if we switch a bit from the presentation of apps... Well, maybe one more, but from the other room, where @arcange showed us his new application/service called SteemFlux.

From the presentation I understood it would be a highly customizable notification service designed mostly for developers but also for regular users.

steemflux.png

The application would work by reading all the feeds from the Steem blockchain and filtering the information according to the defined filters. The notifications would go to certain channels that are defined, like email, social media, or directly to be used by applications.


A truly amazing, non-technical presentation from the second room was the one of @remyhauxley: How to live and travel around the world with 1 bitcoin?

Yes, this guy Remy did exactly that and "lived" to tell the stories. :) A must watch recording if you haven't seen the live one!
traveling around the world with 1 BTC.png

Don't skip it! He also have the site https://bitcoinaroundtheworld.com/ where he describes his adventures in more details.

Something that is also not related to Steem, and isn't even functional (not having a mainnet yet), but @ultranihilist made a really awesome presentation of U.community. I'm not sure if you should watch this for the presentation or for the actual thing, but I'd advise you to watch it.
u.community.png

I'm sorry I didn't post about everything that happened during these two days. I probably didn't even watch everything either. I mean from what was live streamed.

We will certainly have more time to talk about this event. I am really happy that we could see the live streams and looking forward for the impressions of those who participated directly and I'm sure had a blast.

Sort:  

Cool review - was not aware @alexvan is presenting - nice stuff.

Thanks, appreciate it! Tough to catch everything, so to speak, because no one could in real time.

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.179 which ranks you at #8746 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 8713).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89