Steemfest - Day 1

in #steemfest5 years ago

I'm sure by now everyone who is interested in the SteemFest and isn't there knows where to see it at. Yesterday I was just as confused as you are if you still don't know about it.

If you don't know about it, here's the link where you can see the live streaming of both stages, both today and tomorrow:

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfest/steemfest3-live-from-krakow

Pretty awesome stuff has been going on! Unfortunately we can only watch one stream at a time, otherwise it wouldn't make any sense. But I think it's all recorded and we can check what we've missed out at a later time.

The talks started by the Q&A with @ned by @andrarchy, with a few of his thoughts shared, then followed @aggroed on the main stage, which was probably the most engaging presentation so far, judging both from my own impression and from the reaction of the audience (who would have thought a former Chemistry Professor can be so engaging :).

From his presentation I noticed that Steem Monsters, by itself, could be a pretty high token by market cap at $1.3 million (around 250th). A pretty great candidate for a SMT, right? Not sure if they're gonna have one.

Another thing that I remember from his presentation is that they have plans to create a RPG game much like Starcraft, based on the cards held on the Steem blockchain. Can you imagine a game like World of Warcraft or Starcraft which have their bases on the Steem blockchain? What will that mean for the popularity and user base of Steem?

It's unfortunately I don't remember, on the heat of the moment, the best details of every presentation. But I will try to get back to some of them at a later time.

Did you know there are around 30 Graphene-based blockchains existing right now? And Bitshares has plans to facilitate the interoperability between these blockchains. If you are not sure what a Graphene blockchain is, let's just say it's a kind of a granddaddy for Steem. Here's a screenshot I captured from the presentation of Bitshares, regarding the existing Graphene-based blockchains:
graphene.png
(this is the only screenshot capture I remembered to take the whole day)

I wasn't able to watch closely what was going on on the Balcony Stage, but toward the end I saw the presentations of the Wise Vote project and the Engrave blogging platform by @noisy and @bgornicki caught a lot of attention and questions.

I knew about both of them, but I believe I only posted about Engrave about three months ago. See? Way before its presentation today. They are both cool and deserved more attention, and apparently Steemians who were present at the SteemFest and listening to their presentations thought so too.

This was cool! I'm not sure how tomorrow is gonna be, there will apparently be 4 simultaneous locations to keep an eye on.

Rock on SteemFest!

Sort:  

I was thrilled with @aggroed's presentation and I liked @ned's interview. It is starting to seem like things are looking up for the Steem blockchain @gadrian.

P.S. The success of @steemmonsters might be a sign of things to come 😊👍

There were other great presentations, but it's overwhelming information right now, and at least I'll need a few days to make sure I haven't missed anything important. I know I've learned a few new things too.

Being here is even more intense and overwhelming what with all the chance encounters! At some point I was in group chat with blocktrades, lukestokes, reggae muffin, suesa, therealwolf, nathan when hr1 turned up to check on the discussion ...

Wow, what a group! You said it well... overwhelming! Unfortunately I gotta stay away from intense and overwhelming...

I really hope in the lobbies or out of the spotlights, where all the talk was going on, some great relationships (and projects) are forged in the best interest of Steem!

Can I translate your posting and share them with the Korean community? Everyone seems interested!

Sure, go for it! Thanks for asking first.

곰돌이가 @ayogom님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.005을 보팅해서 $0.018을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 1399번 $19.496을 보팅해서 $17.371을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.180 which ranks you at #8731 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 8719).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89