Cranes, Bridges and Steemfest

in #steemfest5 years ago


Bridge Repairers to the Rescue


I'm feeling all discombobulated this morning.

I'm busy getting read for my trip to Krakow and Steemfest which, for some strange reason, I feel ridiculously nervous about.

I've been to much more challenging events where I've known no-one at all and felt much more relaxed about it.

It will be fine, of course. At least that's what everyone keeps telling me! 😂

So this is the last time I'm going to mention feeling nervous.

And in an effort to ground myself I decided to forgo pretty photographs and inspiring quotes and art and, instead, raided my partner's hard drive and in search of something a little more gritty.

And here it is - a big crane being used on a big repair on the British Network Rail train tracks at East Grinstead.


cranes bridge

Click on the image to view full screen!

The crane is lifting sections of steel bridge into place while the workers look on. Hmmm. I'm sure they're doing something. It is Network Rail after all!

Now I bet you weren't expecting that! 😂

See. I can do strong and earthy too. 😂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Have a great and safe trip :)

Thank you @robertandrew. That's very kind of you to say so. 😊

Calm down and I'm sure everything will turn out very well! I am very jealous of you in the good sense of the word. You will be able to see many amazing Steemians. Stay in touch with us, @gillianpearce

So many people are reporting feeling nervous about going to steemfest. I guess if I was going I might feel that way too, especially as an introvert at a large multi-day gathering in a strange country. Yep, definitely I see it. LOL

I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time though. I look forward to seeing the pictures and stories.

especially as an introvert at a large multi-day gathering in a strange country

Yep. That just about hits the nail on the head @indigoocean although I have an age thing to add to that too! 😂

I hope you are enjoying the party! A great friend, traveled from Brazil and is also there.

I would be much more nervous than you, gillianpearce. Try to enjoy it and to experience it.

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 56% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Enjoy your trip :)

“As you begin walking out on the way,
the way appears…”

Remember? ;)

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm excited for you and wish I was there meeting you right now!! Have fun and take lots of exciting pictures!

Mwah!!!! XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81