Hello Krakow

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)


After two trains and two flights I made my way to Krakow yesterday ready for Steemfest. I flew with KLM, Royal Dutch Airlines, and my first flight had me in Amsterdam within an hour from Birmingham, UK. A few hours later I caught my second flight to Krakow. This one was just short of one and a half hours.


As planned I was to meet up with @Rhondak at the airport as her flight from Warsaw was half hour behind mine. Once she'd gathered her luggage we summoned an Uber to take us to our hotel, the INX Design.


With Polish dubstep pumping through the car stereo, Oleksii played it cool as he drove us to our destination. Either that or he spoke little English.


The hotel is very nice and quite upmarket, with cool, albeit impractical design elements throughout the room.


I wandered down the street this morning to find some supplies and wondered why I was turning heads. I then realised that I was the only person in Krakow walking around in just a t-shirt - everyone else is wearing coats and hats. I guess I am too used to UK weather.


A lot of the architecture is quite old and interesting here and I snapped a few photos along my walk.



I just love the intricacy of these old doors.


Until next time...do widzenia!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.muxxy.co.uk/2018/11/07/hello-krakow/

Sort:  

So great to see you today! 💞🤗

You too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am excited to meet you. My plane takes off in 1 h.

Awesome. See you later, or tomorrow!

That typo you made before you fixed it was funny as heck. If that's what you'd been down on the street doing with yourself, I'd have looked at you funny, too.

Shush you, there was no typo...

<. <

I reckon the camera will still have more speaking to do, have fun in steemfest.

Thank you.

looking forward to seeing you guys again.

don’t feel too bad man. i was walking around midnight in shorts lol canadian summer nights here lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha. Catch you later!

Great post, please keep sharing pictures of the SteemFest event.

Thanks, I sure will.

greetings from Germany to all the POLAND intruders... ;)

This is the first post I read about someone's arrival in Krakow.. I was aiming to follow a lot of Steemians during their journey, so I don't miss out that much lol.. Thanks for this post, and I wish you a great Steemfest!

Thank you very much.

Woo hoo! See you soon, Muxxy!

me like dat gragon. pretty doors too! did you find any pastries?

Found pastries... Didn't eat any... Yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81