Wieliczka Salt Mine, Krakow - A Delighful Dinner to Close Steemfest3 [Part III]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest5 years ago

By now you may have seen my two previous posts avout the history of the Wieliczka Salt Mine.

Tonight, Sunday the 2nd of December 2018, marks exactly 3 weeks to the day since the closing night of #Steemfest3 in this fascinating mine in Krakow.

For those that haven't already done so, I recommend first reading up on the history of the mine in Part I and Part II before coming back here for the wrap-up.

In any case, not only did Steemfest involve a tour of the fascinating Wieliczka Salt Mine, it included a meal in the underground dining hall for all #Steemfest3 attendees.

@roelandp, the organiser behind a wonderful Steemfest, making his closing speech on the final night:
xjcrb1kzks.jpg

A spectacular final venue

Steemfest3, my first, had already been an incredible experience.

I'd met and got to know (and in many cases, hear talks from) the likes of @mrprofessor, @guchtere, @for91days, @daveonarrival, @world-travel-pro, @soyrosa, @travellit, @stoodkev, @captainbob, @steemcafe, @apshamilton, @arcange, @cryptogee and more.

Without these individuals, I would not have enjoyed Steemfest even half as much as I did.

Just a few days before I had known very little about them, yet in a short period of time I'd learnt a huge deal from them.

In many cases, we'd discussed a wide number of things and formed incredibly strong friendships.

Indeed, I hope to catch up with or see several of you in person in the future, and am enjoying reading your content.

The closing dinner really hammered home the sense of community that Steemit has brought about. Individuals of all ages, races and backgrounds all coming together with a shared passion and belief.

6di0virvb1.jpg

It was fitting, afterall, that the Steemit community should meet up in an actual mine.

xe05nxx79g.jpg

It was, for me at least, a night of reflection.

The room teemed (or should I say Steemed?) with chat across the hall on all the amazing things we had seen, done and discussed over the previous few days.

Many in the room had travelled hundreds (even thousands!) of miles to attend Steemfest, and it had in my opinion all been worth it.

I was and am particularly grateful for the energy, enthusiasm and support for my upcoming @goodwithtravels project, where I intend to donate 50% of all my 2019 Steem earnings to charity.

[Quick plug but if you don't already, please do follow my page and share my content in the coming months - you'll be helping others by doing so!]

Finally, the Steemians to whom I owe the entirety of the incredible Steemfest experience.

On reflection, I sadly didn't take as many pictures with Steemians as I would have liked, so several the above-mentioned list will have to accept a mention at this stage... Until #Steemfest4 at least!

As a result, the below are just a small handful of the people I'd like to thank:

@cryptogee, whose talk inspired me to write this post here:
7axfeubjjs.jpg

@world-travel-pro, whose Steemit energy and consistent posting never ceases to amaze me. This guy is a real hustler:
do6zzdmn3x.jpg

@luzcypher, who has proven that anything is possible with effort and commitment, after selling almost everything he owned, founding #openmic here on Steemit and living a life of little other than relaxation and Steemit.

eermmkvqmb.jpg

@steemcafe, whose love and infectious energy towards crypto has got me buzzing for 2019 and everything the cryptosphere will bring us.
w3760w8ohp.jpg

@remyhauxley, whose talk around his experiences travelling on one single bitcoin fascinated me. I honestly am so jealous that I didn't think of this first.
xvz8qgt3ff.jpg

@daveonarrival (left) for his handy tips on travelblogging, Steemit-style.
@for91days (second right) for encouraging me to attend Steemfest in the first place
@guchtere (right) for his constant support and encouragement

j2vib4rde6.jpg

To conclude

I'd like to once again thank all the Steemians who said hello, scanned their badges, discussed content and taught me an innumberable number of things about Steem and Steemit.

I hope we keep in touch... this is only the beginning!

Peace

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Sort:  

So happy you let me convince you to come to SF3. Times are a bit rough on the Blockchain but you're so far ahead of others because Blockchain technology will go mainstream, one way or the other! I'm super excited for your upcoming journey!

Who knows where the world of Steemit will go, but either way it's been a lot of fun so far!

Ahhh, no, now we’re sad again that steemfest is over, hahaha! Only 11 months to go to next one! 🤞🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely! My guess would be in Asia somewhere, but only time will tell...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=goodwithtravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wieliczka-salt-mine-krakow-a-delighful-dinner-to-close-steemfest3-part-iii-88f90ee61dfcfest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Glad I'm on of the names in that awesome list dear @goodwithtravels! Do you agree we have to arrange a meet-up in Valencia with @for91days and @guchtere before the next SteemFest?! :D I'm hungry for more burgers. I'm still thinking a lot about SteemFest but can't seem to get more content written about it - maybe I should just keep it where it is, in my heart and mind :-) Cheers!

YEEEEEEES! And we call ist SteemFiesta 1!!! How about beginning of May? And before we go for burgers, first a home cooked Paella! Olé!

OMG! YES! PLEASE! :D

Sounds amazing @for91days ! I’ll have to FaceTime from Mongolia 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 136 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07