Steemfest Day 1 (Gringa Steemfest Travel Series: pt.4)

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

I know I've been a little back and forth with travel photos recently but tonight I'm finally sharing the photos from day #1 here at Steemfest! There were so many I wanted to share but I tried to narrow it down to a reasonable number to go with some of the details about the first day.

So after getting to meet everyone at check-in the day before we began the next day with breakfast at the hotel and then the Steemians gathered to board the wonderful Steemfest dedicated buses to take us to the venue of the day. We arrived there and were all, I think, surprised at how beautiful it was. The area is another place that is just rich in history and there is some great architecture around to see.

Ater meeting excited to hear the presentations and they didn't disappoint. I enjoyed hearing everything that was said. I so appreciate everyone who organized it and spoke, they all did great, @ned, @roelandp, @mrssteemit, @surfermarly, and so many more!

I was a little sad to find out there would be simultaneous presentations in 2 different rooms making it impossible to see them all but I'm glad we were able to be in so many. Oh, and as the food blogger I can't forget to mention the snacks served at all times during the day and then the light little lunch!

After that and a few more hours of presentations we all went out to the terrace for drinks, followed by a lovely (and very impressively set) dinner party.

I wish you could have ALL been there but there's always next year and I'm just so happy I can at least share a piece of the experience through photos! Cheers, my friends!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

HERE AT STEEMFEST TODAY!!

Sort:  

I am so thrilled, beyond words that I was there with you. Amazing photography and great story telling.

I can't wait to do this again next year!!

STEEM ON!

Thanks so much for making it all possible @noboxes

So nice to meet you and your father. Truly wholesome and honorable people.

Beautiful photos as usual ;-)>

Well thank you @quinneaker. That's a big compliment that I hope I can live up to.

And thanks for the compliment on the photos, I do try.

I know.

Blessings~*~

Thanks for sharing all these scrumptious photographs and stories with us all! You have a very good eye for it too! we can almost taste the Fest! ;)

Namaste :)

I am glad my photos helped you experience it a bit. You have got to next year, at all costs. You'll thank me later

I know hey!?. It is in the stars and, inshallah, I will be there partaking to SteemFest 3.0!!! I can't wait, really. Thanks a lot for sharing and, thanks ahead for the recommendations. We'll meet in person next year. ;)

Namaste :)

A food blogger in action... Nice job @gringalicious :)

2017-11-02 18.15.40.jpg

2017-11-02 18.14.57.jpg

2017-11-02 18.15.20.jpg

Waiting for such thing....reporting at grassroot ..you covered each n everything. Appreciated u shared everything so dat v dont miss out on d fest event. Thnks...thumps up!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @steemflow

I wish I wanna be there 😊 I hope you are happy to be there 😊

So much fun hanging out with you and @noboxes here in Lisbon @gringalicious! Looking forward to hopefully coming out and visiting you all soon!

That would be fantastic and an honor to host you and your lovely family.

hanging out with you and all the others was such an amazing experience. I am so excited about the future!!

Wooo hoo! Nice meeting you last night! Im excited to follow your journey! See you at the next Steemfest or maybe our adventures will cross paths sooner! Cheers!!

Oh, the thought of our paths crossing sooner is exciting, who knows what the possibilities might allow. I just got home, and I really, really appreciate it, however, I have the bug to travel more.

It was awesome to have met you and I'm excited about the future @wolfcat!

Loading...

I'm so jealous!! I hope you have tons of fun!

I had so much fun @rkrijgsman, thanks so much for the support

I'm glad to hear it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30