Steemfest Day 2 - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series: pt.6

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! So, I did already warn you I have lots more pictures to share so today I'm sharing some from the second day at steemfest

Day 2 involved some great presentations. Just like the first day however, it was split up so that you had to choose between room 1 and room 2 so unfortunately I couldn't see them all but I really enjoyed the ones I did.

Oh, and the venue, WOW!

The first talk I sat in was @quinneaker and he talked about his vision for the future and how great it was to be at Steemfest.

I also got to meet some new friends and there are so many but there just wasn't the opportunity to get photos with everyone, but you guys know who you are. I finally met @heiditravels!

I also got to meet @rea

and @luzcypher

and @joythewanderer

@silviabeneforti and @paolobeneforti

After lunch we all gathered for a group photo on the most gorgeous balcony where @timsaid (If you aren't already following him you should be. His photography is insane!) played with his drone and got some incredible footage and stills.

Haha, and @karensuestudios must have been feeling on top of the world as she stoon on @acromott shoulders.

Oh, and I am so excited about the Hardfork series and the presentation by @dougkarr, @andrarchy, and @ericvancewalton was brilliant. If you aren't following them or you haven't seen the trailer you need to go do both.

Also, I just loved listening to my close friend @allasyummyfood give a wonderful (and so personal and raw) presentation on her journey to where she. Guys, this girl has worked her butt off to get where she is and I must say I admire her so much for that. If you aren't following her yet, you need to be! Oh, and spoiler alert ->>> we might be planning a collaboration! I got to spend some quality time with her and her boyfriend @ivargereiko

The @sndbox project is something I'm really excited about too! @voronoi and @hansikhouse pretty much blew my mind with their creativity and passion for their work and @terrybrock was a great mc.

I also enjoyed hearing what @wmougayar talked about. Then finally the fireside chat with @ned ( interviewed by @andrewmcmillen )had everyone interested and after that @sneak and @blocktrades announced the hackathon winners and I was so excited to see my friends (who I somehow didn't get a picture of, ooops ) @oroger and @martibis were the winners and @phenom a runner up.

The food this day was also delicious. lunch was an array of soup, sandwiches, pasta, and a traditional Portuguese dish with fish and potatoes. Then some yummy sweets to finish!



And finally, dinner was another spread of fancy fair served with beautiful presentation. I think it was split pea soup, followed by a delicious duck and mashed yam combo that had a hint of citrus. Can we all agree that @roelandp really outdid himself with the planning??? Of course, then you have to have a sweet to finish and they served a keylime cheesecake that was so lovely I just sat (and stood) photographing it!



Then it was time to ride the buses back to the hotel to try and catch a few hours of sleep before the next day (which I'll be sharing next!)

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

That was a fantastic day. I learned so much, way more than what I was expecting!!

I learned so much also. My head is still spinning!

Without question, I am going next year. I wander where it will be?

You are absolutley correct, without question you are going next year. And next year you'll have all of your music with you!!

Loading...

I didn't know that this was your first day at SteemFest, then that explains why I didn't run into you until the last day.

Anyways, it was great meeting you! Perhaps I'll need to post a compilation of my dofferent food photos to get your professional review😊. Hope you had a safe trip home and that we get to see eachother again at SteemFest3!

Oh, and @Susanne recognized you immediately in on of my onsta pictures 😜

Thanks @fredrikaa, it was so great meeting you as well!

great post sir

your post is very fun for me to read. some great fish photos pose with you, your trip in steemfest must be very fun. maybe in steemfest next year you will meet me @ green07 :-) :-). and I will also shake hands with some great fish to get the pleasure you feel in this year steemfest. thank @gringalicious

I'm so glad you liked it @green07!

I am also very glad to you already willing to reply to my comments :-)

Wow! Great material! Have a great time there!

Thanks @makishart

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I wish to see this logo soon when I post about food

All this amazing food looks delicious, especially. Would love to try these for sure. Great post once again :-)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @keks

Wow! Great material Nice to have you back enjoyed reading your post thank for sharing upvote & resteem

thanks so much for the continued support @mannyfig1956

Congratulations @gringalicious for meeting members of steemfest and thank you for sharing this for introduce us those members

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72