GOGO STEEMFEST! Presenting & Preparing

in #steemfest6 years ago

hhlisbon.jpg

The Final Countdown


On friday, @voronoi and I finally did an overdue announcement that we'll be presenting our work of @sndbox at Steemfest. It's the final few days before our trip and we're putting the final touches on our presentation and all the other things we're preparing for the event (including some big surprise projects).

I'm on double duty during the conference as I'll be giving another presentation on “#KR” and overall growth and impact of the Korean community on Steemit. Needless to say, a great deal has happened on and off Steemit as pertaining to the KR community. I'll be packaging it up into a nice 15, 20 minute slideshow that hopefully will be a resource for other community and interest-based growth for the STEEM blockchain.

Not to bog you too much in the details, one thing I really want to focus on in the talk and would love to discuss further with you all is the real-life cultural impact of Steemit on groups/neighborhoods/cities/countries/etc. all around the world. One lesser examined aspect of the STEEM blockchain is how it manifests more regionally in local practices and daily life depending on where you're from or live.

Like I always repeat like a broken record, Steemit's resonance is far wider and deeper than just being paid for social content. Hopefully from our discussions we can really figure out how that's done and how to intensify that effect in the coming years.

Back to Europe!


I've told stories here and there on Steemit of the time I've spent in Europe, specifically my years in Rome and Berlin. In fact, my travels and settling down in Berlin with the @hitheryon crew with @erb, @voronoi, and @arete were the bulk of my motivation to even start blogging and chronicling on Steemit. Now a year after long-form reminiscing, I get to finally revisit the continent that constituted so much of my younger life. On top of that, I have an excuse to explore a city that I've always been meaning to get to - Lisbon!

If anyone has some shorthand Portuguese that they could teach me, that would be super appreciated. I've got my handy "obrigado" for when bartenders hand me beers.

See You There!


So cheers to safe flights and an exciting week ahead of us! There are so many people I've chatted with over the last year that I'm really looking forward to meeting. Don't forget your power converters and swimsuits. All aboard the hype train for STEEMFEST 2!

Sort:  

good post

Much success on all that you are doing at Steemfest. I believe in you. You left a comment on one of my poems months ago that I really needed to hear at that time. I never forgot you for that. Now you are off doing much greater works,... I know you will go far. I will be following you.Enjoy steemfest.

Thanks for the support @rensoul17!

한식하우스님 스팀페스트 조심해서 즐겁게 다녀오세요 !!
정말 금방이네요
스팀잇에 처음 들어왔을 때 펀딩하고, 모금해서 와 저게 뭐길래 이렇게까지 하는거지.. 했던 기억이 있는데 벌써 그 날이 다가왔네요 ㅎㅎ
화이팅입니다 ~

루이스님 고맙습니다. 네, 내일 떠나고 이번 주말까지 입니다. 루이스님도 마무리 잘하세요!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

What is the meaning of GOGO in your title?
Because that is actually my surname. So was surprised to see it here since it is not an English word.
Your post is great, how I wish I am opportuned to attend this steemfest.
All the best

Oh haha very cool coincidence but it literally is just "go" twice to express excitement momentum, like "go go gadget!". Thanks for the kind words @princeso!

You are welcome

I got one, Uma bica, por favor - One espresso, please.

I'll need this one during the hangovers... thanks Tarek! Looking forward to meeting in Lisbon

Obrigado is a must!
We need to exchange views about Rome + Berlin ;)
Oh, and Lisbon is amazing :D
Can't wait for the surprises!!!!
See you soon :D

Awesome! Be sure to catch me and say hi. I'm very excited for Lisbon =)

Hehe yeah I could tell! :D
Be sure I will! See you there!

I hope you can upload the presentation video. I want to experience Steemfest vicariously. :)
Have a safe and wonderful trip!! :)

Thank you bree님! We'll try to post as much as possible while we're there!

See You There!
Have a nice day.!

에고 나도 가고 싶다 ㅎㅎ
신바람나게 일하는 월요일
일 속에서 즐거우세요

후님! 네, 이 곳은 월요일 입니다. 가서 소식 많이 전하겠습니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85