Travelling to SteemFest going well so far...

in #steemfest5 years ago

Doing my first part of my mission to bring @yidneth safely to Kraków! The flight is at 6:50 am and the airport is 2 hours drive from home. I didnt sleep and I had to drive from 2 am to 4 am to be very soon in case there is a problem. And there was. I started the car and there was a very loud noise. The assisted steering wheel needs more liquid because it had a leak. I can't drive like this. No problem, I told to Priscilla, I have a bottle here and I can fix it. But the bottle was almost empty. I squeezed the last drop. How can I forget that leak problem!!! I put all the mission in danger!!! I start the car again and the noise is gone. But... Will it last ? We have to do it. Let's go. 2 hours later after a very very windy road we were at the airport. I don't know if the liquid will last for our return. But that is the future. Now we have a plane to catch. Quick! But wait... Whaaaat? We are still early! The airport is even closed. We will have to wait a bit to enter into the flying metallic tube with wings.

IMG_20181107_043719.jpg

The take off was scary. Very windy and very scary movements for a delicate moment as the takeoff. Pris was relaxed now but I was freaking out. Then climbing in the total dark inside clouds with strong winds. Pilot voice on the speakers: "please do not remove your seatbelts and be careful with luggage that could fall from above." Ok that is really relaxing Pris. She laughs.

Then bit by bit the turbulence started to disappear and I started to see some light and some clouds.. below us... We were above the clouds!!! This is so unreal. I know it is normal. But still. It is not natural for me to be here in this part of the planet at this speed. Humans are amazing sometimes ;)

IMG_20181107_072823.jpg

The we land and appear in different place full of chocolate and cakes and people running everywhere. What is this crazy world?
IMG_20181107_111236__01.jpg

Now we are waiting for the new flight that goes to Kraków!! @yidneth brought Fufunchis with us. They are very interested to see where the bext flight is. C8. Let's go to Kraków!! Almost there!
IMG_20181107_113204__01__01.jpg

This is a test to see if I can post almost live directly from the phone. And because time passes quicker for the transit... Waiting 5 hours in this mad place. Sorry for my freewrite in bad English. I think next time I should change to Spanish and already from Kraków!!! Because this time there is no wind and the plane is very good right? I see it is just parking in front of me. Right. XD
IMG_20181107_130631__01.jpg

Sort:  

Yay!!! You are posting!! I love it! I am so happy hearing that it's going well, despite the car issues..lol

l love so much to see pictures especially from the plane windows and at airports.. and everywhere! Post post post post for your lonely bored friend, Serena! Lol! So excited for you and Pris! ❤️ Hugs to both!!

Congratulations @hedac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

haha, wow, what a journey so far! Wishing you well on the onward trip! so jealous I cannot be with you at Steemfest! Have a good one! And please keep posting in English! :D <3

finally hedac! FINALLYYYY!!! :D

Stay safe :) And I am with Pris i love flying :)

Will be great to meet you both!

It was indeed great to meet you, felt too short

You have no idea how much I enjoyed meeting you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hedac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hedac! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ho Ho Ho! @hedac, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Congratulations @hedac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30