Not Going To STEEMFEST But You Wanted To? Read this! [SOB POST]

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

If you are a regular Steemian who opens any STEEM's UI or application several times in a day, chances are, you want to attend the STEEMFEST this year or wanted to, because now it's just not possible. Not many people can make last minutes trip to Krakow except those who can go there by car, bus or a train!

NOT GOING TO SF.png

First things first, it's not Krakow. It is Kraków. See the difference? Yes. Please google the polish pronunciation of the city. It's pronounced as KRACK-OV or KRACK-OFF! With a bit of an accent, you should be fine. ;)


Now coming to the common SOB STORY.

Are you not going to SteemFest?

Are you not going to SteemFest?

Are you not going to SteemFest?
Are you not going to SteemFest?

Are you jealous of people who are going to make it?
Are you tired of reading #RoadToSteemFest posts started by @Anomadsoul?
Are you going to be offline because you just can't handle pictures of the fest @steepshot?
Are you not happy that your favorite Steemians will enjoy with each other without even caring about your existence?
Are you sad because will miss winning the Bowling Cup?
Are you not going to make it?

Are you not going to make it?
Are you not going to make it?

Are you not going to make it?

Are you not going to make it?

Are you not going to make it?


I am going to list a few things or probably situations which came in between you and your trip to Steemfest 2018. If any of these matches with your reason of not making it, please throw me an upvote and a cry emoji in comments. :'(

  1. You joined STEEM very recently. Probably a month ago! You have already done your research about the BC. You know who's who and what's happening around. So you know about STEEMFEST as well. You are quite intrigued by the idea. But since you are new, you can't go.
  2. Money! is the root of all evil. If you do not have it, you cannot go to STEEMFEST. That's the evilest fact in any STEEMians life. :(
  3. You do not know many people. You probably get upvotes from @curie and @ocd but not many real people have noticed you. You do not have regular followers. Also, you do not engage with other people for any damn reason. So you are afraid about sitting alone in a corner sipping your vodka.
  4. You are not SOCIAL! or better, you are an Introvert. You do not like talking to people as such but since meeting with STEEMians on SteemFest is probably the grandest idea ever, you want to attend but your inherent nature comes in between.
  5. You had planned something else already. Even though the date was announced by @roelandp, like ages ago but you plan your things centuries ago. Which is why you are clashing another event with SteemFest.
  6. Kraków is too far from where you live and you do not want to travel that much. In simple words, you are either a lazy bum or it's actually like 10000000 miles away from where you are right now.
  7. You want to stay anonymous for whatever reason even though you want to go and meet your favorite Steemians at the fest. This should be a common reasons among whales.
  8. You did not get your leaves approved by your filthy boss. Yes, your boss doesn't want you to play with the community that pays you more than your job. Or probably not because Steem Price is not that great as of now. But maybe at some point in time that will change.
  9. Your health does not allow the travel or maybe your mind (cuz of motion fears). That sucks a lot but there is nothing much you can do here.
  10. You just cannot leave your baby home or RESPONSIBILITIES LIKE THAT!

This is not the end of the list. There might be thousand other things stopping you from reaching the most anticipated event of the year and I totally get your frustration. It will grow more this week when you start seeing people reach the city or venue and becoming vocal about it on their profiles. Well, many of them have actually started. But do not worry, I am with you. I am also not going because of the combination of #2 and #5. Next year, I am gonna make it anyhow. That's one of my STEEM Goals for 2019!

In the next post, I will list down 10 things you can do if you are not going to SteemFest. Just let me know in the comment section and give me ideas about this as well. If I feature your idea in my next post, you can win 2 SBDs from me ;)

STEEMFEST 4 - I AM COMING!

Line Break.png

Note: @adollaraday & @t-r-f have been added as 5% beneficiaries each in this blog using @steempeak.

Sort:  

:'( 😢
1,2,5,6,8,9,10

Maybe some year a steemfest will be in my back yard. Until then

Love

Omg. So many reasons. You poor soul @juleabbi2. I wish the same, SteemFest in my backyard makes much more sense to me. Lol.

Not very exotic here in my own back yard. Never know steemfest could be held close to home and I would go.

Love

Where do live? I mean which country?

I live in America how united is to be seen. I live near a resort go to place called Lake of the Ozarks. What about you?

@hunfrypb, #2, #5 and #10 are my reasons. I hope to be at STEEMFEST 4. Besides, how do they vote for the next location? I hope it comes to Africa, preferably Nigeria.

On what to do, may be we create a new category such as #steemfest3-contributions or better still use the #AskNed category to share our thoughts. May be you head the league, making some interactive post that will trigger full participation as though we're at Krakow

Generally the next location is decided by @Roelandp. Since Europe is the center of earth and easily accessible, it makes more sense to have the SteemFest there. But you never know. ;) Who knows we will have one in Nigeria.

Regarding your other request, I will see what I can do buddy. Great one. :))

Please look into it. #SteemfestIsForAll

Enjoy your time at the SteemFest @patrickaleach. Cheers and have lots of fun. Do not forget to share pictures and videos. ;)

Ha ha yes I can relate!
I think really good of @roelandp to be thinking of the thousands that can't make it and to implement a live link. Sure hoping there will be some great stuff to watch from afar!

😀 I hope that too @cryptocurator. Btw I have watched almost all the videos available from the last SteemFest happened in Lisbon. Every year it is getting bigger and better. Looking forward to the SF3 videos and streams.

Binge watching the SF2 box set!! Love it!!

Alas, not going. A combination of several of the factors came into play.

But work commitments and our house being flooded 3 weeks ago were the final nails in the coffin.

I'm making up for it by holding a Steemfest After Party on my radio show next Thursday (15 Nov) to pick up the inspiration and positive vibes from some of the people that did attend.

And many thanks again for making A Dollar A Day a beneficiary 😎



Have fun at the fest @rivalzzz :'(

Jea I have but please dont relevante content put to the steemfest tag.

Thanks...

But this post is related SteemFest. SteemFest 3 to be specific. :))

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey man, sorry to barge in like this.

I hope you understand that upvoting your basic comments with 2$ or more is considered a shady practice on Steemit, I've noticed most of your comments are rewarded with big upvotes, more than most of the people on Steemit make in one week worth of work.

Don't you think that the money should go somewhere more appropriate like some real quality content?

Thanks @moon32walker for raising this concern. I agree with you 100% on this but the issue is that I do not own the accounts which are upvoting my comments. I wish I did though. But I will try to get in touch with the owner and inform them the same.

You are absolutely correct. Not all comments I or anyone make which are worth upvoting for $2 or more.

I don't know the owners of those accounts, but they should know there are better places to use that power. I've noticed some other people from oracle d community are getting the same treatement, I get it, upvote your blogs, that is fine, but upvoting comments is clearly a sign of vote farming. A "no go" on steemit.

Whoever is the owner of those big delegation accounts should be aware of this. Tnx for your time.

Yeah, I agree. Upvoting blogs is fine because people make efforts to prepare them. Cheers @moon32walker. I hope I would get those upvotes on my blogs instead of silly comments. Sometimes I indulge in conversations on Steem and not every comment I make is worthy enough to be upvoted that high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87