Live from SteemFest : It's all about the dApps

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Another day , another venue here in Krakow and SteemFest 3.

Yesterday , we had @ned's talk. Everybody I talked would like to have heard more from him and directly answer some questions. It's seems that he is not the most communicative person in the world and if this is the case I respect his model of the world.

Besides that the theme of this event it's the apps and I am very happy about it. I think that more than 80% of the presentations were some kind of an application. This shows the work that people put in the platform and they do it regardless of the price.

Not everybody will be interersted in everything , but everybody will find something of interest.

So, let me share with you some projects that found interesting.

Here's Dsound developed by @prc, who is also a mighty bowler. He is the Christiano Rolando of bowling. Dsound is SoundCloud on Steem.

IMG_20181108_150432_resized_20181109_125328091.jpg

I am a blogger and these two projects made me salivate. SteemPress by @fredrikaa and @howo gives Steem functionality to Wordpress sites. You can use your blog and post on Steem Blockchain at the same time. And your commenters can earn rewards in Steem.

IMG_20181108_150928_resized_20181109_125432641.jpg

TokenBB by @cryptoctopus brings forum functionality and integration with the blockchain. First application will be at the Steemmonsters forums and I am very interested to see where this project goes.

IMG_20181108_145529_resized_20181109_125235967.jpg

@derangedvisions presented dStors , an e-commerce solution based on Steem Blockchain. You can sell goods and services and it has many other special features.

IMG_20181108_144840_resized_20181109_125213493.jpg

And last but not least the app that can, in my opinion, bring mass adoption in the blockchain @appics. @mrs.steemit presented the history, the vision and the hardships of creating this movement. I follow this project from its beginning and as I told you I believe it can be the killer crypto app.

IMG_20181109_121725_resized_20181109_125451634.jpg

And some closing thoughts.

I saw and met many people that are making apps that actually people will use. This makes me very confident about Steem's future as a user and as an investor.

Moreover , I have to say that the whole is very well organized and kudos to @roelandp . To be honest we get way more than we paid. Especially yesterday we had two meals and free drinks.
Someone wants us Steemians to have an awesome experience and quite possibly to tell to our friends. This is how strong communities are being created. By hanging around and having great time in awesome events.

Whoever wants to build the Steem community has done a great job these last days. And this gives me even more confidence in the platform.

I will now go to attend the rest of the event and then party with fellow Steemians. If you wished you were, see you next year.

Be Healthy, Smile and Steem ON !!!

PS : Obviously , there many more interesting projects that I will present in future posts.

Sort:  

Great to hear about steemfest. I would have really loved to attend steemfest but due to some financial reasons and other reasons, i was not able to make it but i am definetely sure i will make it next time. Hope you are enjoying your time at steemfest

Hope I will see you next time. :)

What's your favorite? I think Steempress can grow a lot very quickly

I would agree with SteemPress. Imagine all these WordPress sites out there.
I talked to the devs and told me in a couple of months you will be able to signup new users through the app.

Hi @iliasdiamantis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.246 which ranks you at #2686 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 2707).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71