DO DREAMS TO COME THROUGH? #steemfest

in #steemfest6 years ago

steemfestopengraph.jpg

Do dreams comes through?
This is the question I used to, and am still asking myself, and I never stopped asking myself. Sometimes, I think that my dreams are merely a wish, because I don't see it happening.
I've heard people saying that there dream came through, but am yet to be a testifier to that, because it seems to be outside the box of success.

I remembered vividly those days, when am much younger than I am now, in the south eastern part of Nigeria, As a boy, me and my friends used to play a lot, We used to see an aeroplane fly above us, and we are like " aeroplane buy me biscuits " uptill now; I have never been to the airport, not to talk of standing before a plane, to ask her, " where is my biscuits? May be she bought it and never saw me to deliver it.

9455308508_77c5016c2b_b.jpg

Dreams to me us utopia, and until it comes to me, I don't believe we have to dream dreams, because it's faraway from realities, may be I dream to much.

And here comes #steemfest, that asked me to dream again.
This time my dream to be at steemfest, is childish, because I want to travel by plane lol,
And to see and touch an aeroplane, and get to see see the great and wonderful @steemit community.
This also will be a graceful opportunity to see the world outside my immediate environment.

hatsapp.jpeg
With a free ticket and a paid travel expenses, that will be a great dream come through, because I could never afford it, Even @steemit has never given me 2 straight meal before, u only steem hopefully that one day it will, because I believe in the future it hold {dream}

videotogif_2018.08.02_11.49.18.gif

Sort:  

Grateful to step into your dream @joshuaky. Steemfest is indeed a dream come true in and of itself. Sounds like this opportunity would be fulfilling many dreams for you. My best for you to make it to Krakow!!!

Thank you ma'am

May your dreams become a reality, as I see a trip t Steemfest would break open a lot of wishes! My best to you @joshuaky. See yourself there already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86