And it started

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

More people that I imagined, I'm going to edit this later with some thoughts, but I wanted to keep peeps updated somewhat real time.

A great first day, I have to say. Not only because of the ideas being presented which of course are making me even more bullish than before, but because of the people who are presenting them too.

The passion for this blockchain of ours is so palpable, so real, that it almost seasoned the food we all had in the break. And here is the deal my friends, it's precisely because of this passion that the steem blockchain is as resilient as it gets, the valuation is not what drives this people, it's the possibilities.

Another thing I wanted to point out is how cookie @roelandp is, I had no idea. What a cool guy, dressed in a fire suit with no shoes, and with a humble attitude that makes anyone feel welcome.

@ned and @andrarchy had a great chat to start things, and if I'm to be honest, as much as I understand @ned's focus more and more, I feel like the interview/convo was way too short. I for one wanted to ask questions, but maybe that will happen some other day, not sure.

@aggroed represented PAL brilliantly in my opinion. If there is one talent Aggy shines in it's transmitting his passion for what he does and the room totally felt it.

Justine also did an amazing job, and I'm super proud of the lovely @llfarms. Some technical issues did not stop her from being charismatic and commanded the stage like a seasoned pro.

First day is almost over, but I'm sure there will be more surprises later on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @shakailove!

This post has received a 30.00% upvote from @amayahaley21!
Hi, my name is @amayahaley21 and this post has receive a 30.00% upvote. If you would like for me to visit your posts you can delegate 100+ steempower to me and I will visit your posts until you remove your delegation. You can also donate 2+ steem to me and I will visit your posts for 30-days. All Steem earned will be used to help me grow!


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Looking forward to some updates!
Thanks for covering :)

Sounds exciting. How long will it be (the whole event)? Will you be a speaker at some point? Is there a program or something where we can look at the different activities?

@meno, Enjoy your time at the SteemFest. And it's an positive sign that more people are joined and for sure Environment will be amazing. And we are watching Live Streams from the SteemFest because we don't want to miss the live essence of SteemFest. I want to wish you an great SteemFest Time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for the updates!!! Good to hear your thoughts. I could see what a cookie he was just from the photos! Fire suit 😍🔥

noms roelandp

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.071 which ranks you at #296 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 292).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73