Sitting at the gate 3

in #steemfest5 years ago

So, I think I'm going to do some short blogs about the traveling part of this particular venture. If for no other reason, so that my family keeps tabs on me, I'm sure they would like that.

I was running a bit late today, I have to say that no matter how many years I've lived in the East coast, daylight savings messes with my head. But, it's all good after all I suspect not many people are flying to Krakow on election day.

I'm thinking how amazing it would be to have a pick on what seat I want to use. Just imagine, five wierdos flying to Krakow on election day sleeping sideways on the chairs. I sure hope that is the case and so far sitting here in the gate with me I see only two people. A man can dream.

The plan is to land in London for a layover, chill for three hours there, enough to message everyone I need to, maybe write a post and end up in Krakow around noon.

I've succumbed to convenience and installed Uber on this phone. In the case that I don't see any friendly faces in the airport, I need to get my behind to the hotel somehow. As far as I know, @crimsonclad is arriving around the same time as me, so hopefully we can carpool the Uber or some fancy thing of the sort.

I think I'm getting old by the way, I printed everything and wrote down some words in case I need them. What happened to my adventurous spirit? I have no clue, the jump unprepared and build some wings on the way down.

The next time I post should be from the land of marmite and tea. Oh, how I wish I could check out London on this trip too, but no time, and honestly, I would want to do such trip with Anka anyways, not alone.

Signing off for now

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @shakailove!

Have fun @meno! You will have an epic time no doubt, I look forward to hearing more about your travels and the going ons at steemfest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Safe travels, Meno – may your journey be smooth and uneventful (all flights on time and as planned.)
Enjoy the tea and marmite! ;)

selva408.jpg

Me fascinó tu post @meno, sencillo corto y sentido... A pesar de que era muy narrativo, había un sentimiento intrinseco a lo desconocido, quizás no miedo, pero sí mucha incertidumbre, pero "es normal, hombre".
Me encantó que quisieras llevar a Anka, a mí me sucede algo parecido cuando vajo sin mi esposa...
Me encantó tu post, amigo mío... El mejor de los éxitos.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Hi, my name is @amayahaley21 and this post has receive a 15.00% upvote. If you would like for me to visit your posts you can delegate 100+ steempower to me and I will visit your posts until you remove your delegation. You can also donate 2+ steem to me and I will visit your posts for 30-days. All Steem earned will be used to help me grow!

Safe travels! Look forward to your creative thoughts as I am sure you will have something to think about while on the plane! Enjoy!

Wish you a lot of fun and so much informations till your brain hurts... ;)

im so sorry i cant get over there :((

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.069 which ranks you at #292 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 283).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72