Somebody's gotta do it

in #steemfest5 years ago

Because that is just the way I was crafted by my parental units, I'm one of those weird dudes that when confronted with really loud music in a social event, wants nothing else but to talk. It's precisely because of this reason that as I'm writing these words, this morning, I'm also hearing a ridiculous voice coming out of me.

But don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining at all, and last night was a blast. Even thought we lost at bowling, to me the whole experience was a great excuse for bonding with my fellow steemians. After all, let's not forget no one has create dbowl.io and I would have doubts of it's success if anyone did.

All in all, the first day of Steemfest was a blast, and I'm looking forward to what day two has to offer. That being said, I'm sure you've noticed the lack of imagery that is accompanying these posts, and that is not because I've decided to promote my reader's creativity, but because my inability to remember to take pictures at the right moment, combined with the fact that just about everyone has better equipment than me, is making me default to expecting others to do the job. I'm sure that searching under the #steemfest tag for the next few days, or weeks even, is going to be the absolute best way for anyone who needs images to be satisfied.

Two more things before I set out to find myself some reviving coffee. I got to have a great talk with @teamsteem in person, and it's not that I didn't already love the guy, but he is one of those characters that if you meet him, you can't help but to think of him as a brother.

So today is day two, I'm about to jump into the shower and see if I can fight my tiredness away with soap and water, but I have my doubts. Nonetheless, if there is one thing I'm not doing is staying in the hotel much longer, because my friends, the FOMO is real.

Much love

@meno

Sort:  

Hola amigo, espero hayas conseguido donde abrir y cerrar el grifo del agua de la ducha jajajaj (mal chiste por lo de las luces y la tarjeta).
No importan las fotos, luego veremos muchas, por ahora es genial ver cuanto estás difrutando el SteemFest, que bueno que la estés pasando bien.

Again...
THANK YOU!

This post has received a 30.00% upvote from @amayahaley21!
Hi, my name is @amayahaley21 and this post has receive a 30.00% upvote. If you would like for me to visit your posts you can delegate 100+ steempower to me and I will visit your posts until you remove your delegation. You can also donate 2+ steem to me and I will visit your posts for 30-days. All Steem earned will be used to help me grow!


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

The fomo is grande also here at the airport, this flight cant go fast enough!
Get ya voice together again

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

I imagine a drunken, out of balance Meno, trying to hit wooden pegs with a heavy iron ball.... Much better than pictures ;-) Did you catch that presentation about Steempress? I thought that was brilliant! I didn't see much more than that though, I'll have to catch up...

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.073 which ranks you at #294 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

This post has received a 5.00% upvote from Big Chuck Bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28