Lisbon SteemFest Hangover and recipe for the cure

in #steemfest6 years ago

Back from Lisbon and suffering with a Steemit-Hangover – that’s when you have too much of a good thing and then suddenly, the good thing stops, leaving you with a feeling that you should be doing something but the something is not there…

IMG_3182.JPG

IMG_3188.JPG

IMG_0152.JPG

I wonder if I could get counselling for the sense of loss?

We had such a blast, such a week! SteemFest will soon be an International Holiday, I think.

I haven’t had much time to write during the past few days and that in itself has shown me how much Steemit.com has energised and reinvigorated my writing.

IMG_0157.JPG

During the week, we (@s0u1 and I) caught up with so many friends – some we met before, at the Amsterdam SteemFest and some friends we’ve only connected with via the ‘net. I’m not going to name-drop, although it would be fun.

IMG_0163.JPG

IMG_7564.JPG

We went on a superb day-out with a group of friends and spent the whole day with awesome people, and friendships that were developed last year have stood the test of time.

IMG_7605.JPG

IMG_7590.JPG

Saturday was Steem Rally – a trip to the coast, lunch, a drive through the mountains for a coffee and then the journey ‘home’.

Sunday, @s0u1 and I went out to a small town, close to Evora (for which the Lotus Evora is named).

IMG_3360.JPG

IMG_3295.JPG

We were close to the Spanish border and we visited a beautiful chapel, a Roman ruin (work in progress) and had a coffee and a snack in a courtyard café.

IMG_3323.JPG

Back to the hotel in time for the final meal and a lot of goodbyes.

The airport trip with @opheliafu and @cryptofunk, meeting with @allesyummyfood and a swift wave-in-passing with @karengentry, we finally boarded the plane home.

IMG_3502.JPG

We got to make our final farewells to @allesyummyfood, @opheliafu and @cryptofunk and then picked up our car for the drive home.

Last night, we caught up on a few shows we’d missed and crashed heavily.

This morning, neither of us wanted to get up and go back to work, but needs must.

This coming week, I’ll intersperse my usual blogs with what we got up to and drip-feed a few things we’re going to get up to in the next few months. Rest assured, it's all Steemit-centric and exciting.

Hold on tight, it’s going to be one wild ride!

That's the Hangover and symptoms.

The cure?

More creamy and delicious Steemit.com of course!

Sort:  

OMG!!!

I am still here in Lisbon and even I feel the "SteemFest" hangover!

The only thing good about the end of SteemFest is that I can get some rest! Its literally been 2 weeks since I got more than a few hours of sleep in a night or had a day of relaxation.

Really nice meeting you. Loved your books and will be making a post about that for sure!

SteemOn!

Thank you! Enjoy Lisbon, it's a beautiful city :)

I see we have both got straight into our SteemFest posts this morning! No rest for the... angelic.
Sooner rather than later we need to pin point a location and date for our UK Steemit Festive meet-up in December. I'm going to start looking for my ugly Christmas jumper this week.

You didn't mention it would be dress-up ;)

There's such a lot to catch up on - I'm certain I missed a LOT of the adventure out...

I can't wait for the Steemit Festive Fest!

Who can we get to be Santa?

I am stopping growing this beard now.

I look forward to seeing you teach us what you learned there

hiii @michelle.gent, yes i agreed with your views and feelings. when a good time we spent anywhere then after you misss it a lot. yes i hope steemfest should become international festival and nxt year i join it.
keep it up and relaxed.
steem on.!

It will be good to see you there next year.

It was lovely meeting you.

Thank you. I enjoyed our little chat on the bus. I hope to get more involved with the writing communities soon, too.

ah, it looked so fun and the drive to the coast was such a great idea.. I would love to meet some steemit friends in the near future too. :)

It was a great idea! @originate led the way and we all had loads of fun!

wowo nice shot from the fest

So gutted I didnt get to Steemfest this year. But it was lovely to meet you in London at the investor show the other week. If I'm down your neck of the woods I'll hit you up and see if we can hook up for a bite to eat with you and your fella.

Do that! Any time :)

great to see that you enjoyed my little Portugal! we Portuguese have a word for what you are feeling, it´s : SAUDADE! :)

Ah! Thank you for that. It's our second visit to Portugal and will not be our last :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77