I hope this one does work :) SOrry about the last one...Bohemian Rhapsody at Steemfest.

in #steemfest5 years ago


Bohemian Rhapsody: What happens when you have a bunch of Steemians in a Karaoke bar?
Well this happens! This is my first ever video on DTube. I hope you can forgive the quality. It was depending on many factors. The age of the camera, the injured shoulder of a not so sober person holding the camera (who...me?), the people who were not standing still (duh) and the fact that it is hard not to sing and move along while taking the video. However, I think it still captured the energy of the night. I will mention the people that I know are in there, however, I don't know everyone, so please feel free to let me know who I missed to include.

In no particular order: @nomadicsoul ❤️️,
@greencross,
@daniel.errey, who has amazing vocal chords 🤗,
@coruscate, bouncing around somewhere 🤗
@steemcafe, was that kiss just for me or everyone?, either way, I feel honoured!,
@derangedvisions, finally I found you 😉,
@connecteconomy ❤️️,
@artakush who had me fooled earlier by saying he would love to make video content, but couldn't, making me believe I was catching someone whose face was never seen in video before and therefore making me yell out: "I have you!" (I could SO be a paparazzi!), 😎
@future24 🍻 singing is one of his many talents, the dude is truly too cool for school! 😎
@datristan 🍻 showing off his singing voice
@teodora
@adetorrent, great at making funny faces!
@enginewitty: as promised! Gotta love that energy!
And last, but not least: one very angry (serious?) karaoke DJ (is that what they call him?).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have to ask? 😘The kiss was for you of course. Fun times. Great people. Thank you for capturing this 🤗special moment. Have a wonderful holiday season. And an even better 2019. See you down the road.@misslasvegas

Posted using Partiko Android

Awe thank you! Yes, it was definitely special. Much love to you @steemcafe, definitely see you down the road 😘

OMG I was hoping someone had captured that epic moment!!! Thank you 🙏🏻
I don’t even hear any music, just us 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, that's pretty cool isn't it? I don't even care about the video quality.

We are just awesome and I also only can hear us :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes we are! One of the many highlights. 😘

Oh yeah, you had there great fun,

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, absolutely. :)

thanks so much for this @misslasvegas <3 you are amazing!. One of the top moments for me at Steemfest³. Thank you!. I have no words. We were all so happy!. Thanks thanks thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome! It was one of the many highlights of Steemfest³. Now, whenever I'm 'not feeling it' I'll just put this on to put a smile on my face. 😘

They are all having fun there!

Welcome to dtube family friend!

Wait, does the video play for you? It doesn't work for me... :( It did until I posted... Oh and thank you!

Plays just fine however i am now tone deaf lol 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

ahahaha, sorry :)

Nope...it's like uncut but not bad!

But no video...I can't get it to play somehow.

there is,there is no problem with your video

Oh thank you, it just doesn't play for me lol.

YAY I'm so happy you captured this!!! <3 <3 thanks for tagging. I remember talking about the angry DJ lol

Hopefully next year I'll remember to film more and with less alcohol :) But I still love this video. Yeah, that DJ was something else. How can someone be in such a mood with so much great energy going around. We should have kidnapped him to Steemfest the next day LOL.

hehehehehe oh my goodness - i was laughing the whole time! looks like such a fun memory!!! lolol

great times :) so glad you got to to go!!!!

OH yes! It was one of the many highlights of Steemfest. I'm glad too, there were a few moments when Murphy tried to shove his law down my throat, when a normal person would have given up. I'm glad I'm not a normal person! I made it!

Congratulations @misslasvegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.488 which ranks you at #1984 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1996).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85