The Smelly Socks Experiment

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time, I had 3 pairs of socks. I needed them to last me 9 days.

If you're good at math, you noticed that I had to wear these socks more than once, unless I did laundry multiple times in 9 days.

Since it's crazy to think I'll do laundry more than every two weeks...

...you can hypothesize that I ended up wearing dirty socks.

You'd be correct.

I wore dirty socks at Steemfest.

It was the dirty south down there.

My feet, I mean.

Don't think dirty now...

... That's reserved for my socks.

Anyway, @coruscate was the only one who knew my dirty little secret.

She actually enabled it a little.

You see, she was nice enough to bring me stuff from the US to Steemfest for me.

I asked her to bring me some socks to borrow, because I knew I didn't have enough to last me the entire trip.

She did me one even better!

She BOUGHT me a pair of wool socks.

WOOL!

Do you know why this is so freaking amazing?

Besides the fact that it was super nice of her?

Well, one of the things about wool is...

... It supposedly doesn't smell.

Which is especially awesome for people who travel hobo style like me and wanna keep a relatively small bag.

So at Steemfest, I was talking to some of you..

... And you had no idea that there was a potentially smelly Steemfest going on inside my shoes.

Anyway, now I'm in Bangkok but my feet still get cold at night sometimes.

So I've worn the wool socks several times since then.

Have I washed them even though I have access to a washing machine?

Heck no.

Because I'm on a mission.

I need to know how many times I can wear these things without them starting to smell bad.

Current #:9

Current smell: Surprisingly neutral. Not repulsive.

Thanks @coruscate for the awesome socks. And for supporting my feet in general.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/nomadicsoul-the-smelly-socks-experiment-ovmlj9qc-1543684962457.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hahaha I can’t believe I missed this post a few days ago!! I was actually wondering how your sock experiment has been going. 😂

So cool you are still able to use them in Bangkok!

The better to sleep with, my dear! lol

It was the dirty south down there.

My feet, I mean.

Don't think dirty now....

Hahhah best wordplay :D also "supporting feet in general" is nice, I guess u meant also by upvoting u or?

Posted using Partiko Android

haha not upvoting, just supporting with warm cozy socks!

Ohh ok...looks like my previous comment has some blockquote tag bug, but I'm too lazy to fix it :DD

Edit: Fixed it :D

This got me shaking my head while smiling sheepishly

Current #:9

Current smell: Surprisingly neutral. Not repulsive.

I'm glad I found someone weird like you :)

haha I'm glad I found someone weird like you!

How many steem would you take for them? I’ve been wearing the same pair of socks since SF2

whoa! Impressive

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75